Not bad in a winter night. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 02/02/2018 8:22 a.m.

  • Feb. 1, 2018, 2 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was only just I was going for the Bus I was told ‘there is some thing going in Truro’ I asked ‘what’ ‘I don’t know’ tats my son! It was Wednesday 31st January, this was the day for our Support Group, every last Wednesday of every month except December; a meeting on the 27th just between Christmas and New Year!

I got to the bus stop early and waited in a cold wind carrying a light rain, after getting on the bus there was the driver and me, we pickup one in Probus and another in Tresillian; the last two go on at the stop close to Waitrose [Supermarket as we entry Truro]

They sit just arcos from me, the lady looked like some one would not be stop by weather, the girl was going. They were dressed for the weather we had, I asked if she now what was happing in Truro, it’s the ‘Truro City of Lights tonight’ I looked puzzled as the City of Lights was on the 29th of November, she added it was rained off – I smiled and said ‘it’s much the same today’ she was a lady you can laugh with.

In Truro the lady and doughier went off for the City of Lights in rain and I waited for a bus a cross Truro to High Town, it near seven when U1 bus arrived; it was near thirteen minuets late. The weather had put off most - there where two of regulars and three new people.

I had to leave early so I could catch the 27 bus to home, the buses after six to Grampound Road only run every two hours, I got on the 27 bus with five minuets to go. The rain had stopped but the wind was still cold,
I’m not sure what happed of the City of Lights, at the bus station I saw more Police than people to watch the City of Lights coming and going, I hope the lady and her doughier saw something; I got home in good time and dry – not bad in a winter night.

00:21GMT 01:02:2018


Last updated February 02, 2018


Deleted user February 02, 2018

I hate going out at night in Winter .

jamez Deleted user ⋅ February 03, 2018

We can mone of our weather but I'm sure you winters are much colder than ours, it was today a clear blue sky day for a while, we are forecast rain cold day from down to sun set; I hope your not to cold - its about six weeks to spring. (c:

Deleted user jamez ⋅ February 04, 2018

Winters here are fierce.

NorthernSeeker February 03, 2018

You always talk to interesting people and have an adventure when you go out.

jamez NorthernSeeker ⋅ February 04, 2018

The adventure it getting the bus, as they run only one in two hours, 7.35, 9.35 and 11.35. In the autumn I missed the 9.35 and had to wait for 11,35; getting home at midnight - lucky it was a quiet night in Truro and the weather was mild and dry.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.