Little Update in Wanderings

  • Feb. 1, 2018, 12:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here’s a little update on what I’ve been up to.

Still climbing my mountain at least once per month. As of January, I have now climbed the mountain at least once a month for 145 months in a row (that’s over 12 years).
Still doing as much camping and hiking as possible. I love being in the mountains.
*Not writing very much, though I have had three stories published in a magazine, titled Idaho Magazine. Two have been flower stories and the most recent one was my story on the total solar eclipse this past August, which happened to pass right over my cabin. One of our photos even made the magazine cover! See the link below and you will see me, my wife, my youngest son (and his dog) his girlfriend, my daughter and her fiance. He proposed to her right after the total eclipse, it was way cool:

https://www.facebook.com/IDAHOmagazine/photos/a.431522793093.230160.178896083093/10155969368643094/?type=3

Still lifting weights. I enjoy being the ‘old man’ in the weight room, showing the kids how its done. Probably not too good for me to lift so much weight, but I like being as strong as an ox.
Still doing the inspector thing. Since the economy is on the upswing, i have gotten very busy.
* Still dreaming about someday being a full time writer, but the demands of life always seem to take precedent.

Hopefully, that’s enough of an update for now…


NorthernSeeker February 01, 2018

I'm glad to hear that you are alive and well...and still climbing that mountain, which is very impressive.

thesunnyabyss February 01, 2018

thank you for the update, good to hear from you,

very cool about the photo and article about the eclipse, did you get to see the lunar eclipse this morning?

awesome you are still climbing that mountain, impressive,

take care!

ManitouWolf February 01, 2018

So fabulous to hear an update from you!
Awesome that you are still climbing your mountain!

ermentrude February 01, 2018

Love the photo 😊

Sounds like life is treating you well.

January Child February 02, 2018

wow that magazine cover is so cool!! And congratulations on being published too :)

leonalia February 02, 2018

Boy you sound fit and fab. Keep climbing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.