Oops in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Jan. 29, 2018, 10:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wrote an entry…and then I lost it. Oops.

My extern is staying an extra two weeks as her next externship fell through. I like having her. She’s helpful and I don’t mind teaching as much as I thought I might.

I’m avoiding the downtown Minneapolis area like the plague until all the Superbowl shenanigans are over. I do kind of want to zip line across the Mississippi, though. Looks like (cold!) fun!

Theoretically, I will have groceries delivered tomorrow! It’s my first time trying a grocery delivery service and, if it works out, it will be well worth the delivery fee. Plus, I feel like it will cut back majorly on hungry grocery shopping impulse buys, which will more than cover the fee. I really hope it works out. I don’t mind little grocery store trips to pick up a few things but I have a hard time finding time/energy for big trips.

So there seems to be a lot of OD drama. Huh, such a surprise. I did not delete my diaries and did download them, but there is a small part of me that’s curious to take part in the shit show. PB is and will continue to be home, though, and I love the community that we have here.


Jigger January 29, 2018

I tried to get on there and collect my things, but I might have been deleted.

I'm an Okking Fool Jigger ⋅ February 11, 2018

I can't make myself even try to log on. It just kinda makes me angry. I did download all my entries and took screen captures of ones that I put pictures in. I keep telling myself I'll upload it all on here someday, but that hasn't really happened at all yet :P

Deleted user January 30, 2018

Wow, I just looked at the site -- subscription only? I feel like that's going to bomb horrifically.

Grocery delivery sounds awesome! Steve and I are fortunate that our grocery store is right across the street, so I make a lot of short trips on foot. But once in a while, we'll go to Costco with friends who have a membership. It's always a big trip for them, and just watching them haul all that stuff is exhausting

I'm an Okking Fool Deleted user ⋅ February 11, 2018

It really does sound like it will bomb. Part of my wants to check it out but I'm still kind of bitter about the whole thing so I'm not sure that I will.

So far I am loving the grocery delivery! I find I'm saving money too since I have to specifically add things and there's less temptation to add random things just because I'm hungry :P

TellTaleHeart January 30, 2018

I love the idea of a grocery delivery service. We rarely do a big trip... we just shop for things as we need them.

I tried poking around OD and it was painfully slow. I deleted, but I wanted to make sure it was really gone, because who knows! Apparently, with the free trial membership, you can only see Public entries, so you can't even interact with old friends. What a crappy design.

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ February 11, 2018

Thus far, I'm really liking having my groceries delivered!

That does sound really crappy.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.