Hibernation in At the foot of the hill

  • Jan. 28, 2018, 9:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am finally getting over the cold after two weeks of snorting, coughing and blowing. But I can’t seem to get enough sleep. If I sit down to read or watch TV, I doze off and am apt to sleep for two hours or more. Go to bed early and sleep like a log. Maybe I’m just bored…
This will be a busier week, though, so I’ll have to make myself get moving. Bridge Monday and again on Thursday, as well as hosting our couples group Saturday night. Have booked a perm on Tuesday and signed up to work at a neighborhood food pantry Wednesday. Also have to get the newsletter out to our senior club by mid-week. All that activity should help keep the blues at bay.
Bob is scheduled for two crowns at the dentist on Thursday. Guess that will use up the stash I thought we’d use for a little trip to celebrate our upcoming 60th anniversary. Oh, well. We never really got into making real plans anyhow… I’m just really glad we’ll be able to pay for the work that has to be done.


MageB January 29, 2018

So glad this flu is letting you go. Sorry about the crowns, but yes, good to be able to pay for them. :) Enjoy your errand,'s.

middle age pearl January 29, 2018

crystal butterfly January 29, 2018

Sixty years is a long time. But it is good to be able to pay the dental work!

cardslinger January 31, 2018

You HAVE to do something special for such a grand occasion! Such an inspiration to younger couples.
It sounds like you have a very busy week ahead!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.