Well that escalated quicky in The start of something?

  • Jan. 23, 2018, 11:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t write much here now but last night things really escalated. Ironically, it was going to be our first “family” night.
Son was in the kitchen helping me make dinner.. hubby came in and said there was no way he was eating anything that son had touched because he doesn’t wash his hands properly etc etc. Which is not true.. but that’s how hubby thinks..
In any case hubby started being his usual self. Son retaliated and I had to get between them screaming more than once, to prevent them from killing each other. Son got his t-shirt ripped. I called my mum in the middle of it. First time I’ve done that. She came from across town but not before calling the police. They came and spent a lot of time here talking to everyone separately. ;They wanted to arrest him. Daughter had filmed a lot of it because I told her to and the police watched some of it. I didn’t get him arrested but son went to stay with my mum last night. Daughter wanted to be here because it’s closer to her work. I don’t know what’s going to happen today.
hubby wasn’t arrested but he’s going to be on some risk assessment or something. I think the police are going to get back in touch with him but if anything else happens and they’re called, hubby will be arrested.


Complicated Disaster January 23, 2018

:-/ xx

caramelchicken January 23, 2018

Oh wow! How are you feeling? Do you feel it's safe for yourself and your kids to keep living with him? hugs

ElvenAssassin January 24, 2018

Eeep :(

Adira January 24, 2018

Be safe. I am concerned that you and your kids are not safe in the house with him :(

blackpropaganda January 25, 2018

It would appear that the issue of your son has come to a head - and you can only hope that what happened has had some effect on your husband - have you now talked things through with him?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.