Went to the ER in Day by Day

  • Jan. 20, 2018, 10:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went to the ER tonight, along with half of my city. I have Flu A, but no pneumonia. They tripled the breathing machine meds and that made a huge difference (except it also gives me the shakes) and sent me home with prescriptions. Doctor says I should be over it on Tuesday and definitely by Friday so the award is still on.

I need to write about the award.

So I’m gonna live and told my Pastor he knows what that means: no peace for him! HA!

I took my cough medicine with codeine and now I’m off to bed. Thanks for the prayers and good thoughts and positive vibes.

I really appreciate this place!


WildflowerHeart January 21, 2018

Glad there is an end in sight!!

ConnieK WildflowerHeart ⋅ January 21, 2018

Me, too. I was beginning to wonder if I was going to make it.

WildflowerHeart ConnieK ⋅ January 21, 2018

I wondered about myself a few days in there. Whew

ConnieK WildflowerHeart ⋅ January 21, 2018

Yes, I was worried when I read your post. I guess we're both a couple of tough cookies. :)

Shattered ConnieK ⋅ January 21, 2018

Yes, you and Wildflower are both tough as nails!

ConnieK Shattered ⋅ January 21, 2018

It's not by choice, trust me.

Shattered ConnieK ⋅ January 21, 2018

:(

((((BIG HUGS)))

QueenSuzu January 21, 2018

Glad you went to the ER, this flu is nothing to sneeze at---ouch! couldn't help it. Feel better!

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ January 21, 2018

LOL!

GypsyWynd January 21, 2018

Good you went to the ER. Take your meds, get your rest, and get better!

ConnieK GypsyWynd ⋅ January 21, 2018

Yes, Ma'am! Feeling MUCH better today!

Chic Chat January 21, 2018

Oh my goodness!

Glad you woke up feeling a tad better. Prayers for a full recovery.

ConnieK Chic Chat ⋅ January 21, 2018

Thanks.

Shattered January 21, 2018

I hope the new meds give this stuff a good swift kick in the ass. Feel better.

ConnieK Shattered ⋅ January 21, 2018

Thanks.

a mote, floating January 21, 2018

Glad you're feeling better! Wow, that flu is a butt-kicker.
Rest well and take care of you. Sending more hugs and healing vibes!

ConnieK a mote, floating ⋅ January 21, 2018

Thank you and bless you!

Ragdolls January 21, 2018

So glad to read this. Take care of yourself!

ConnieK Ragdolls ⋅ January 21, 2018

Will do. Are you ever going to write a public entry?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.