From Sun Rise to Set! in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 01/20/2018 10:19 a.m.

  • Jan. 19, 2018, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Wednesday last week was Prayer & Paint day, the first of 2018, the next is on April so there only a few, it was in Shortlanesend a small village two miles from Truro; so I made my buy bus.

Once there I realized the buses came just every two hours, worse than Granpound Road a bus every hour, the short walk is on a road with out any footpaths; the number of walkers in Cornwall is a little higher than other countries.

The Methodist’s Church in Shortlanesend is very modern and small, we watercolour painters were down stairs in the Church, the acrylic people were upstairs; I never made my way up there’s.

Living home I had no idea what to do with my brushes, on turning on the bus on to the main road to Truro I saw the rising sun behind trees along the sky line, the sun was a grand golden disc in a band of yellow below the blue sky.

Our day begins and ends with Prayer, the them was light and shadow so I felt in with the them. As for painting I was thinking of a mix of colours, the golden sun in an area of yellow next to blue, if they mix I would have green; a reddish sky of a set would end my problems.

alt text

One problem remained, we finish at four and the buses run at around three or five, a minister I know was there, and was asking how I was getting on home at the end of the day. He ran me into Truro, dropped me near to the bus station; and my walking with quick steppes I reached the 22 bus with two minutes in time; a good end to a nice day.

16:18 GMT 20:01:2018


Last updated January 20, 2018


Deleted user January 20, 2018

I like your painting !

jamez Deleted user ⋅ January 22, 2018

Thank you, painting comes second to photography.

Marg January 21, 2018

Did you paint that? It's excellent!

jamez Marg ⋅ January 22, 2018

I went to a painting day at a Church just out of Truro, I saw the trees from the bus when I was going to the church; painting is second to photography. I painted at school but not much after, I've been to classes with my daughter; she is the better of us.

Marg jamez ⋅ January 23, 2018

Well you both have wonderful talent in that case!

NorthernSeeker January 22, 2018

Hey...it's great to see that you are painting again.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.