The Third Time is NOT the Charm in Day by Day

  • Jan. 19, 2018, 2:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am sick. AGAIN. I told my husband if he brought this horrid flu back into the house one more time, I’m divorcing him! This bout is the worst I’ve had. The congestion in my chest will not break up and my ribs hurt from coughing.

I push through for a few hours with work and non-profit, then go back to bed. With the heated mattress cover set on “7”. KittyCat is happy to curl up next to me. She thinks this sickness thing is great. Me, not so much.

So the list of Friend’s entries grows, I’m falling behind, and there’s nothing I can do about it. I’ll be back when I can to tell you about an award I’m getting and the workshops I’m attending and other good stuff. Right now, though, all I want is my bed, plenty of tissue, and my meds. Love to all.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.