New in twenty eighteen

  • Jan. 18, 2018, 1:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve always wanted to do diary entries since I was little, but due to the lack of privacy in my household, I was afraid someone would find out about my innermost thoughts. Up until recently, I found out that online journals were a thing. So… I thought I’d try it out and now, here I am. I’m hoping this will ease some of my anxiety.

I start a Microbiology class tomorrow, which is kind of cool. I took a Microbiology class in my senior year of high school. I though it was pretty cool. But to be quite honest with you, I might have only been paying attention in that class because my teacher at the time was a handsome man. A sight for sore eyes. Since it’s my first day in this class, I’m a bit nervous and I doubt that I will get any sleep tonight. I hate being in environments I’m not used to. I can’t adapt. At all. Also, meeting new people and befriending them is something I am NOT good at. Though, I wish I was… I did start an online course today. It was a bit frustrating, we have to use webcams while doing assignments. I’m not too comfortable with that. My professor seemed nice. One of my classmates was trying to befriend me over a classroom discussion we were having, but unfortunately I was unable to reply back since the professor capped al the replies. Such a shame.

The reason I didn’t get enough sleep last night was because I spent it reading Twilight. Can you believe it?? TWILIGHT. Ha. I haven’t read that thing since it first came out when I was in middle school (I was such a fangirl, it was such an embarrassing time in my life). I was watching The Office (not exactly sure which episode, but it was one of the Christmas episodes) where Jim gave Kelly an Edward Cullen poster as her Christmas gift. Right after that episode, I thought that I should re-read it. Well… now that I think of it, it wasn’t Twilight per se. It was Midnight Sun. It’s basically Twilight but in Edward’s perspective. Honestly, I prefer that version. It’s such a shame the author will never work on it (she release about 12 chapters due to it being leaked). She should at least finish that novel.

Well, I guess that’s it. My first post already done. I wrote way more than I expected to. And it’s also kind of lame. Oh, well. It’ll do. I think now I’m just going to spend the rest of my night watching The Greatest Showman (is it any good? I’m only watching it because I have this goal to watch as many movies as I can in 2018). Maybe I’ll edit pictures on Photoshop instead… I’m not sure.

By the way, have you all seen the season premier of American Crimes Story: The Assassination of Gianni Versace??? OooOoh, lord. The cinematography is stunning. I really loved The People vs. O.J. Simpson, so I hope this season is as good, or much better than the last.


Deleted user January 18, 2018

Good luck with your class!! I loved greatest showman by the way.

ghostwalker February 03, 2018

The Greatest Showman is absolutely amazing.
Welcome to PB. ^_^

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.