A different perspective. in A small but passable life.

  • Jan. 17, 2018, 9:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I probably could’ve returned to poolside this afternoon, but nah. I went to mail a letter and went by the pool and it looked kind of crowded. Maybe another day. There’ll be plenty.

Snow. Cold. Ice. Sorry, not here. It did drop down into the mid-forties last night.

The new mattress Mom bought about nine months ago didn’t work for her. She went out with a girlfriend today and came home and said she’d bought another mattress. The old one was $300. The new one is $400. My new mattress bought with Mom’s $300 one was $100. I’m not going to switch it out with Mom’s old one. Mine is fine. I sleep just fine.

If I had my druthers I’d be sleeping out in the desert on my $10 Ridgerest sleeping pad.

We’ll see how long Mom keeps this one.

So yeah, another day gone by.

I think Grey’s Anatomy is starting back up tomorrow night. There were cliffhangers at the end of last season for sure.

I’ve been following these youngsters from the beginning of their journey. This last vlog pretty well confirms they’ve finally gotten it.

The drone shot is amazing.

I know, another seemingly boring day. Just like all the others.


Deleted user January 17, 2018

Nothing wrong with boring. I would welcome it !

Gilraent January 19, 2018

That video makes me very jealous.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.