My Love Life in All of Me

  • Jan. 14, 2018, 10:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Or why I am single.

I went to a bar a few weeks ago and met a guy…totally out of character for me but whatever. I was really into him and we spent a lot of time together over the past few weeks.

Last night, we went to my friend’s house to hang out with her and her boyfriend. He drank way too much. We ubered home and he’s home ranting about how I disrespected him. He’s out of his mind and the next thing I remember is him grabbing a knife from my knife block. He ran over to where I was sitting on the couch. I took the knife and he relinquished it very easily, but then went to grab another. I took that away and he said he was gonna kill himself. I called 911. He’s yelling, ” yes! I have homicidal and suicidal fantasies!” Dispatcher asks if I still want help. I do. He threw my phone on the floor and yelled something. I got up to pick up the phone and he ripped the bottom of my shirt.

He left because I called 911. The police came and I told them he just left. He returned a few seconds later. He said, ” I saw your little lights and sirens outside. I just wanted to clear things up.” He denied wanting to hurt himself and stated that he did not touch the knife. Police said, ” Ok, well, do you want him here?” I’m like, ” No. I am afraid he will hurt me or himself.” So they are like, ” are you in a relationship?” I said no because…not anymore…but I think they meant are you currently in one…so I guess I lied. I don’t know. I’m so shaken about it.

Police officer came back up and asked if I have any belongings. I gave him his coat and he gave me a lecture about not allowing crazy people into my home. He’s like ” that guy is psycho. He was gonna hurt you.”

So....that’s my 2018 reason I am single.


LovingLife January 18, 2018

Wow! That's so scary! Keep all your doors locked! I'd be so freaked out!

Invictus LovingLife ⋅ January 19, 2018

Honestly still really scared ...he’s in jail but one of his friends came to my apt ...

JSL May 21, 2021

What scares me the most about coming back here after so long is you never did an update about his friend coming to your place and you next entry after this one is in April of 2018.

I hope that you are okay and that situation is so scary.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.