unjunked. in crawling into 2014.

  • Feb. 3, 2014, 5:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Big Declutter has begun. It is ALL going! So far I have done one small corner of my living room... One and a half hours.

Flip side y'all! X x


Deleted user February 03, 2014

Happy de cluttering

Darcy0207 from OD February 03, 2014

CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I understand how difficult this must be. My clutter is mostly teaching material. I spent so much time (and money) creating the curricula over the years that I hate to just throw it out. I'd love to give it away, but now that kids seem to just use computers for everything, paper is not of much use (nor are books, actually). What got you to this point? How are you handling it?

ermentrude Darcy0207 from OD ⋅ February 03, 2014

I run daycare from home in a very small house and it's taken over. I'm claiming my home back!

Darcy0207 from OD ermentrude ⋅ February 03, 2014

Good for you! BTW: Do you need any books or workbooks or anything else like that for the daycare? I know you're clearing out, but some items are necessary for the work. What ages do you deal with? How DO you cope? I chose never to have kids... I honor those who take care of them... for SURE!

ermentrude Darcy0207 from OD ⋅ February 03, 2014

I work with all ages. I have school kids before and after school as well as the holidays and preschoolers also. I really don't need workbooks thank you. I'm very keen on active learning and have the freedom to teach them through exploration of the world :)

Darcy0207 from OD ermentrude ⋅ February 03, 2014

excellent - sounds like you have fun with your work!

Deleted user February 03, 2014

Yay! Have fun! Hugs

thesunnyabyss February 03, 2014

Have fun!!

Ainetheon February 03, 2014

De-cluttering is good for the soul - slims down the baggage :) Methinks spring is here xx ~A~

salty*dog February 03, 2014

Have fun!

ElvenAssassin February 03, 2014

Sounds like a great plan :)

Life Is For Living February 03, 2014

It feels so great once you have de-cluttered!

January Child February 03, 2014

I have so much decluttering to do when I move back in the house!!! It's so scary! But what a good feeling when it's done :)

The Tranquil Loon February 03, 2014

do you remember when I did the before and after photos with my kitchen cupboards? lol Wow, that was forever ago. I miss doing dorky stuff like that. I think quite a few of us attacked something at that time. I bet it will look and function great when your done! Good luck!

~Twinkle~ February 04, 2014

good luck! x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.