independent in A New Journey

  • Jan. 14, 2018, 9:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well NOW I know why I like to be on my own! I like my freedom and I don’t need to hear any little comment on how to do this and that.
Don’t get me wrong, I had stayed with Dennis the last 5 days helping him out and I know how important it is to be so independent! I know it was very hard on him to allow me to help him but he tried to over right me all the time, SO he finally realized he needed my help but then after a few days he was showing me how to do this and that, that kind of got me to realize why I don’t like being in a relationship, but yes I am more lonely that I realize but I try to keep my self from being dependent on any guy or any one! It was nice to be with him and we got to know each other more each day, but he was in pain majority of the time and I did noticed the medicine was making him grouchy and he was not getting his sleep he needed. SO by the 5th day as it was yesterday morning, I noticed he was really grouchy due to my dog Dakota being more restless at night. She kept him up most of the night and I had told him she can be in the hall way and we could close the bedroom door, but yes he was trying to be nice of understanding she needed to be by my side. I usually sleep with out my cochlear implants. (not every night) but since I can’t sleep hearing snoring so it annoys me I take them off. I am lucky I can take them and I don’t mean to me mean about it, but I can sleep better with out hearing it. SO apparently Dennis was not getting much sleep with Dakota in the room so now I told him, from now on she will be in the hall way when I stay there next time.
BUT it wasn’t only about her, it was the pains as well. HE was getting his Gout due to the trauma he went thru and he needed to take anti inflammatory meds, so I tried to give him some choices of what he could do. I was very helpful but yet he was starting to show me how he wanted things done at his house, such as his dishwasher, laundry. YES I get it, its his house, but hey I know how to do it! Let me do it and see how I do it then yeah share the feelings too.
BUT yeah I felt I needed to get going back home and let him have his MAN time!
I felt I over stayed my welcome to him. OR DID I! I don’t even know!

Relationships really makes you go crazy does’t it!

I am so glad to be home and just be ME!

Thanks for listening! I can go on and on! BUT I won’t!
I am going to read and comment!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.