Dear Elle, in Chapter 3 : The Single Life

Revised: 01/14/2018 3:21 a.m.

  • July 5, 2010, 6 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Elle,

I’m glad you’ve stopped playing the victim card over our break up.
I’m also glad you’ve given me space.
I don’t regret how I left,
I just wish it could have been different.

Sometimes I miss you,
although I’d never tell you that.
Sometimes when we talk I see the girl I fell in love with again,
and it brigs back feelings,
making me doubt whether I did the right thing.
Sometmes I think I want you back,
and I don’t know why.
But I know that should never happen.
Will never happen.
Because even if you were you again,
forever and ever,
there’d still be your family,
and I can’t/won’t deal with that.
It’s never to be.
which is a shame as I really thought you were The One.
Maybe one day I’ll send you some diary entries from when we were together
and you can see the comparison for yourself.
I think a part of me will always love you a little bit,
but another part will always hate you.
for what you did and how you made me feel.


Last updated January 14, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.