One Piece of My Heart in Ultimate Randomness

  • Feb. 3, 2014, 12:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sorry if the title is overly dramatic for some of you. If you check in on me from time, you probably understand the dramatic part of it. If not, read some of the past posts to catch up.....All caught up? Good. So you probably think after reading those posts that I am a hopelessly depressed person and I can't see the good in anything. And at times, I would agree with you. The whole situation has me incredibly down at times. There are quite a few times I am a sad, sad person. But this is not always the case with me. There are plenty of times that I am a perfectly happy person. Usually, it is when things are going well, or it is a beautiful day out, or I just find things to be positive about. I had the last two of those here these last couple of days. It started with a trip to Appleby's. This is going to sound ridiculous, but I went to dinner with the wife and W on Thursday night. To provide background, she is a big fan of the band Framing Hanley and their music video for "Lollipop". Specifically, she is a little ga-ga for the lead singer. He kinda fits all her types. Well, the band is between labels right now. That takes care of the background. Anyway, we are sitting there eating dinner and the wife notices that one of the servers looks really familiar. She gets this strange feeling that she recognizes him. Remember what I was saying? Indeed, it was the lead singer of Framing Hanley, believe it or not. Our waiter confirmed it when asked. They are from the area and apparently, he has a kid and since the band in between labels, he does some random work. So she is star struck of course. And the whole time she is going on and on, W is getting more and more irked with it. It was freaking hilarious. I texted with my sis-in-law about it and she got a kick out of it too, So that was a huge plus for me. The next two days were just really nice out and, after some soul searching, I felt a little better about myself. Admittedly, as I have said before, I was not the perfect husband. I can be lazy. I do not like to do yard work or fix things around the house. I am not good at either and I have really bad allergies. I know, stop whining. On the other hand, I do have some amazing qualities that make me particularly unique and desirable. I am the most patient person most people will ever meet. I have an ability for understanding and forgiveness that most people cannot understand. I am smart (I am a math major in college). I really do like kids (my minor is education and I am aiming to teach 8th or 9th grade). I am fiercely loyal to those I hold dear and, though I haven't had to, I would physically defend anyone close to me who needed it. I am not the best looking guy, but I am far from a grotesquerie. Actually, I am not bad looking at all. I need to lose a couple of pounds, but I am still in fairly decent shape. I can do a mile on the elliptical without breaking a sweat at this point and doing the ab circuit at Planet Fitness does not bother me one little bit anymore. I am up to doing most things. I do have a thing with certain foods and I am not a huge fan of anything that involves physically dropping, like some carnival rides. But I'll try most things once if it means that much to the people I care about. In bed, it is harder to find something I won't try if the person I am with wants to try something. I can be experimental. And frankly, I am a giver. I am far more turned on and interested in helping my other have their fun than I am in having my own. Yes, when there is alot going on, I have a hard time getting the energy to initiate, but I am not the type to turn my other down if there are ready to go. Frankly, I am a damn fine catch. It puzzles me why the wife doesn't see it that way anymore, but someday, there is going to be some woman who can't imagine finding a better, more dedicated man. See, I can be positive (hopefully, you all aren't reading positive as delusional). Anyway, it is off to bed for me, but if anyone out there is reading this and wants to talk or needs some advice or a person to talk to, feel free to message me. I am very good about responding to comments. Well, good night all and may your days be bright.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.