A gloomy day in Hello 👋🏽

Revised: 01/11/2018 10:43 p.m.

  • Jan. 10, 2018, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went out today with my sister and her friend. It was a nice day and it was all going well until they told me to drive. It was pouring rain and I knew I had to get on the expressway. I couldn’t. I cried and begged them to not let me drive. I was mortified.
Seeing or even being next to a semi truck scares the living crap out of me.
But sadly they still made me drive. I couldn’t stop crying and it was raining pretty hard.
I entered the expressway and I got so scared. I started shaking and seeing the semi trucks didn’t help. I was on the expressway for about 2 full minutes when my sister decided that I should pull over on the far right and switch with her.
I got into the back seat and closed my eyes and eventually fell asleep.
When we got home my sister apologized for making me drive. She didn’t think I’d still be that scared. I forgave her and headed to work in a nervous wreck.
At work I wasn’t being myself. I’m normally always smiling and laughing and making jokes. I’m a very happy person. But today just wasn’t one of those days. I was sad and gloomy. I guess Rolis sensed that about me and he let me go home early. I cried on the way home. I just can’t seem to shake of the accident no matter how hardball I try.


Last updated January 11, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.