Traumatized in A New Journey

  • Jan. 11, 2018, 7:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

On Tuesday I surely experienced a whole deal of watching! Around 9:30 AM I just had gotten into my car and was on my way to my dentist appointment to have some fillings put in, but that didn’t happened. I was like 5 blocks away from my appt and my phone was ringing it was Dennis, saying could you please come over and take me to ER right now! HE didn’t explain anything esle, I said let me go to my appointment and reschedule and Ill be there in a few.
My head was really going 100 miles an hour trying to figure out what in the heck happened to him.
SO I was able to reschedule my appt and be on my way to his house and once I walked in his house, he was on the floor just in a lot of pain. He told me he had been sitting there trying to take off his cloths to change and so he told me he fell on some ice just down the block and he thinks he broke something in his shoulder, so I got him up and we took all the sweater shirts he had one and got him into a t-shirt and warm ups and got into the car and got into ER and they took him immediately.
X-rays were done and low behold he had a dislocated shoulder and they had to transfer him to another room so they could try to put the shoulder back into socket. WOW I was so traumatized of what they had to do to him and them having me involved in holding his foot down. BUT they kept giving him Morphine every 15 min, that is how much pain he was in. (he is a man of tolerating so much pain but not this one). We had 2 nurses and 2 Dr’s in the room with me holding his foot down and they tried getting the shoulder into the socket. NO LUCK!! After like pulling and pulling and every other way they could they could not do it!
SO the next step was they had to take him up to Surgery floor to put him “down” in other words paralyze him as he was fighting every motion they tried to get into the socket!
SO up he goes into surgery, They all were calling me his WIFE! NOPE I am just his significant other. SO I had to sign papers for him as he was pretty much drugged up!
So we had to wait nearly a couple of hours before surgery due to very little he had to eat that morning before his walk and fall.
SO the pain was so excruciating that I was feeling every bit of it! WOW I must really be caring about him a lot at that point!!
So they had to take him into surgery and fix that shoulder. The surgery was successful and wow I was shocked they were going to release him home! I was expecting him to stay over night!
We were in the hospital from 10:30 AM am to 10:30 PM . I was exhausted and I had to run him home and run back to my place to a few things of mine as I felt I needed to be with him to help him out.
SO 2 days later, he is recovering but every piece of his body hurts from the fall and they pulling and tugging he had at ER and surgery, he feels like a BUS hit him. I so feel for him.
SO yesterday I had to get my grand kids up and Yesterday was Rocket 18th birthday, had to pull him out of school and take him to get his new Wyoming driver’s license as it expired in Texas on his 18th birthday. Then Dennis told me to pick up some Lasagna as we had planned to have dinner at his house for Rocket, HE did not want what happened to him to ruin Rocket Birthday. So we had a birthday party at his place, Every one came over and we enjoyed supper and desert (ice cream cake) and a few good laughs. BUT yep Dennis was in a lot of pain and so I ran out every one and once I hit the bed, WOW I fell asleep before he did but he was up for another 6 more hours and I woke up seeing he was watching TV, he was at peace that I slept, SO he turned of the tv and finally went to sleep!
SO now its Thursday, I got up and we got a few inches of snow I had to get out and shovel his walks. I am feeling pretty good that I got a little work out there!!
SO all I want to say is.
I am so beyond sad my youngest is now a grown man and he is ready to tackle this world and I literally do not have to go with him to the VAPE shops to get what he needs. I cried a little this morning, knowing my boys are growing up. BUT One thing I left out,
Chef and Rocket were born on the same day but 5 years apart. I tried reaching Chef all day yesterday and NO luck, He worked all day. ITs just another day of life!
SO proud of my boys.
I hope Dennis will heal from this and I hope nothing more happened to his shoulder as we will have to wait and see!
SO please pray for him!!

Have a great weekend folks!
I need to go read your entries!

HUGS


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.