Up Until The Last in Chapter 1 : The Kel Year

Revised: 01/11/2018 1:17 p.m.

  • Aug. 7, 2006, 6 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Can anyone help me? Since Kelly asked me to move in with her we’ve talked about everything except marriage (which is good…i don’t want to get married…i don’t think i do anyway) but including having children, this relationship is starting to become everything I’ve ever wanted -security, commitment, a future, love, being in love….you get the idea. The downside? My Dad is the only member of my family that knows that I’m with Kelly, don’t get me wrong I want to tell them that I’m with her and I love her and we’re moving in together but the thought alone worries, scares me almost. I’m scared about what they’ll say. My Nan’ll probably be fine as ever since my cousin killed himself last year all she wants is for me to be happy. It’s just the rest of them. I think my Mum will take it badly. Ever since she re-married she’s been a different person, her opinions and her outlook on life have changed. She’s gone from pessimist to uber-pessimist.

What’s a dyke to do?

Edit 2017 **

My mother did take it badly. She still does.


Last updated January 11, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.