Thankful Thursday in Thankful Thursday

  • Jan. 11, 2018, 12:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am thankful for the cold and all it does for the earth.

I am also very thankful for a nice warm house and especially a nice warm bed, lol.

I am thankful that winter does not last forever.

I am thankful for the beautiful rose gold sunsets we’ve been having.

I am thankful that I get to go to Banff and Lake Louise for my birthday woohoo!!!

I am thankful for my peeps, you all rock!!!

I am thankful for my pets they also help with the warm in cold weather thing, lol.

I am thankful for my instant pot, that thing is amazing, lol.

I am thankful for winter festivals to brighten up an otherwise dark and dreary time, the Deep Freeze Byzantine Festival is this weekend, woohoo!!!

And of course I am always thankful for you!!!

Happy Thursday!!!


Zipster January 11, 2018

;)

Zipster January 11, 2018

;)

NorthernSeeker January 11, 2018

You are a good influence. Whenever I read your thankful entries I stop and think about things I'm thankful for.

Deleted user January 12, 2018

Deepfreeze byzantine festival? What is that? Sounds fascinating.

What have you been making in your Instant Pot?

thesunnyabyss Deleted user ⋅ January 12, 2018

it's a street festival with 'freezer races' snow sculptures, ice sculptures, performers, some food trucks, I've posted photos from past years, it's just a lot fun and a good reason to go out in the cold, lol

Deleted user thesunnyabyss ⋅ January 12, 2018

But why 'byzantine'?

thesunnyabyss Deleted user ⋅ January 12, 2018

I have no clue really, lol, I am guessing from the large Ukrainian community here maybe? I dunno, lol,

http://www.deepfreezefest.ca/

Deleted user thesunnyabyss ⋅ January 12, 2018

Interesting! I googled a bit but could find nothing that mentioned why it's called 'Byzantine'. The reason I ask is because one of Istanbul's first names as a city was Byzantium. :) Also, Byzantine is connected with the Eastern Orthodox church so yes, I think you're right, it's the connection to the Eastern European community. It looks fun!!

Beret January 12, 2018

:)

Purple Dawn January 17, 2018

Deleted user January 22, 2018

I wish I could do better with gratitudes .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.