A Week with Grandma in 1990 and a Day with me in 2014 in Grandma and me

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 10:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo babysnoop_zpsbd721b57.jpg

Grandma Thur 2-1-1990

42 Cloudy most of the day. We went to town before noon got groceries and block for cows. Began freezing rain about mid afternoon. Still sleet and rain at bedtime.

Grandma Fri 2-2-1990

  1. Icy today. 30 for the high. Charles came down and did our chores. He and Butch ate dinner with us. Helped pass a dark, dreary day.

Sat 2-3-1990

27 Still slick and ice cover. We did the chores then stayed in. Charles came down to see about us, but we were back home. Skip and Joan called.

Sun 2-4-1990

  1. Got up to mid forties. Melted that awful ice. David and his girlfiriend and Daniel was down awhile. Butch and Sharon did all the chores. Other than that was a long day.

Mon 2-5-1990

37 and windy. 52 high. We went to Elma’s MIldred Elma and us ate dinner at Shirleys. Good! We got home about five. I called Kathy.

Tue 2-6-1990

39 high 42. Charles come back to timber so we stayed as were feeding there. Began raining about 10 AM by night we had ½ inch. Shelgas come and fixed the fan on the gas heater.

Wed 2-7-1990

28 got up to 56. We went to the bank and grocery store. Foggy but it cleared. Got home about 11. Saw the wrecker towing in a wrecked pickup between Prarie Vu and 146.

 photo babypepe_zps2914c1e8.jpg

Me 2-2-2014

Well I got no notes on my diary entry from yesterday and only one person wrote anything all day. I guess the exodus is almost complete. Of course I did have alot of timeout problems so maybe everyone else was having the same problem.

Not much happening today. I did a Leslie Sancome walking DVD to burn some calories, then laundry and grocery store. Finished the book I was reading in yesterday’s diary entry and started Bill Brysons book about walking the Appalachian trail. What's weird is that last night I had a dream about walking the shoreline of the Mississippi river from its start to its end. Maybe the book was on my mind but its been on my nightstand for a month now with narry a thought. I think I am going to go on some long walks this Spring and Summer. The neighbor kids came over to do some homework on my computer or more likely they came over to play games on my computer. While they were in the computer room I got on my Wii fit for the first time in about a year and it said I had lost 57 pounds since my last weigh in it also said I was a normal weight! Then I tried to watch the Super Bowl but I don't like blow outs unless one of the teams is the Chiefs and they are winning.

Good Thing I did for me

Walked 4 miles with Leslie Sancome

Stayed in Calorie Range

Gratitudes The Internet. Some weekends would be pretty dull without it for company but I do need to do better about seeing real friends and family on weekends. I was going to go to St Joe but the icy roads yesterday kept me home.
 photo snoop2011_zpsfb04c229.jpg


Eriu February 03, 2014

I'm glad to see the kitty pictures. I realized that I could save my diary but not others', and I'd miss them, especially your cat pictures. Did you watch the Kitty Bowl?

Spinster Eriu ⋅ February 03, 2014

No kitty bowl for me. I don't get that channel. :(

Ragdolls February 03, 2014

I've read that Bryson book & it was very entertaining. His humorous observations of other people he encountered were very amusing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.