Other child’s birth in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Jan. 10, 2018, 12:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t do it for one and not the other!

Epidural? Only after she had been born, because my placenta needed to be removed manually. The doctor put a glove on up to his elbow and I didn’t look! (I haven’t changed this answer from the first one, and is one of the main reasons we stopped at two kids.)

Dad in the room? Yes, he was fabulous (also the same answer).

Induced? No, and I’m very glad because it sounds really rough for mum and baby. (Same answer…)

C section? No, not even close. Lila was a rarity in that it was a text book birth!!

Know the gender beforehand? Yes. Rich and I didn’t have that solid certainty with L that we did with T. And it’s intersting that she’s an incredibly masculine girl.

Due date? I don’t remember the original due date. I had a couple of periods in the first trimester so I was further on than we realised. We had an early scan because I have a fibroid “the size of a melon”, our due date was put at 29th June.

Birth date? She was born on the 30th June. My kids are too eager 😉

Morning sickness? No, not really. Some mild nausea but no actual vomit. However, everything tasted like it was served on dirty plates.

Cravings? Quarter pounder with cheese (only caved once) and chocolate. Every kind of chocolate.

Weight gained? Yes. I got SPD when I was four months so couldn’t exercise.

Place of birth? About half a mile away from here in our local hospital. I felt completely safe and relaxed there, the midwife was young, only recently qualified and she was awesome. She only spoke when necessary and listened to everything I needed.

Weight? 8lbs 11oz so quite a lot bigger than her older sister, even one of the midwives in the hospital looked at her and said “Ow!” 😂😂 she’s now one of the tiniest in her year.

Baby’s name? Lila (Spanish pronounciation)

Age now? 9


thesunnyabyss January 10, 2018

:)

Odd Socks January 10, 2018

G was a big baby too (well, 8lb 4oz which I know isn’t HUGE!). She’s teeny now (she basically dropped to the 9th centile within a couple of months & stayed there ever since!)

Wind Swept February 01, 2018

great kids from a great mom...

Deleted user February 09, 2018

Deliveries for me were really hard.

Deleted user February 18, 2018

And I remember this time too :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.