On the Tenth Day. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 01/09/2018 8:30 p.m.

  • Jan. 9, 2018, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We are ten days into our new year now, our weather has been bright on a few days, most are dull and damp today was wet, the rain was slow to gain but any out any time they soon gathered a feel of wetness; I was one of those out in Truro!

My walk on Saturday taking photographs I found a better path to Tesco’s, now I can ovoid all the cars in the car park, now I have well pathed path right up to the supermarket; the rain was with me.

My aim was going just to Tesco’s, but it the late moment I was asked to do to the bank, quiet the different way and longer time in the rain, I had dressed dry - alas. Still my plan of a small shop worked out; just £7 and a few coins.

I got at the Bus Station with thirty minuets in hand, I found a seat, more like a perch really and two people can fill a perch, I was on the end of the perch and little girl took up the rest; older people standing.

Our 22 bus arrived ten minuets early and every one dashed to line up, with my trolley I had to dash also in the open; soon I felt damp and cold. The driver went off and were waiting for our driver, drivers came but not to our bus then a driver came as wet as us; our driver!

Our bus was full and the windows were all misted up, so we look at each other or they look at their phones; I take my phone but no missed calls or texts I put my phone away!

01:29 GMT 09:01:2018


Last updated January 09, 2018


Deleted user January 09, 2018

But dry walks !

jamez Deleted user ⋅ January 15, 2018

Your right dry is ok, I don't walk in rain [perhaps in summer] wrapped up in a frezing day can be good, and most cameras are not metel now so they feel less cold. Our winters are less of a prolem, looking back I remember four of five nasty snow storms from 1951 to 2018, and one was in Cornwall about two years after we moved down here, the drive there was steep and once I had the car down it stayed there, getting the shopping up to the hous took sevel times to get up; so one told me 'we don't have winter here in Cornwall'

Deleted user jamez ⋅ January 16, 2018

It would be lovely not to have any Winter !

NorthernSeeker January 12, 2018

I person can be made wet all the way through in under 5 minutes here. You made a long journey for food and to run errands.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.