Dear Diary... in Hello 👋🏽

Revised: 01/09/2018 11:45 a.m.

  • Jan. 9, 2018, 7 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I keep thinking back to Sunday (01/07/18). It was a really scary moment for me. I’ve never experienced anything like it. I’m afraid to drive or to be in a car. Unfortunately, though, I have to drive everyday to work and back.
Sunday night Rolis, Nana, Sofi and I decided to go see insidious. We went to the 9:10pm opening. The four of us were having an amazing night, that is, until we had to go home.
Rolis was driving, Nana was in the passenger seat next to him, I was in the back of Rolis and Sofi was in back of Nana. Rolis entered the expressway while we all talked and laughed. Then all of a sudden the truck started sliding due to the snow and slippery ground. Rolis tried his best to stop the truck but it ended up spinning. Then a semi truck hit us and the truck got knocked into a wall on the left side (the drivers side). I hit my arm and the airbags came out from the top of the windows and I’m not sure if that’s what hit my head, or the window.
After realizing what happened I was starting to freak out. Nana calmed me down and I was back to normal. Thank god we were all ok and none of us had any major injuries. Not even a scratch.
The semi truck never stopped. We were in the cold for about an hour until Rolis and Nanas dad came to get us.
Although we’re all ok, I don’t think we’re emotionally ok. I’m just happy we made it out of that situation safe and sound.
I hit my head pretty hard and have a bruise on my left arm but I can live with it. My head hasn’t stopped hurting since but I’m sure I’ll be alright.
I cried in the backseat on the way home after the accident. Sofi cried when she got home. I believe we all cried at some point that night.
Today on my way to work I drove 20 miles an hour. I was scared. I got off work at 10:30 pm and drove back home in tears. I was terrified to drive. Even though it’s only a five minute drive from my home to my job, I couldn’t stop crying.
Every time I close my eyes I see the accident all over again. I keep hearing the crushing sound of the truck in my head and the more I hear it, the more my head hurts.
We’re all ok, that’s all that matters.


Last updated January 09, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.