After the festive season. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 01/08/2018 2:10 p.m.

  • Jan. 8, 2018, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

On Saturday I went into Truro to shop, it was midday and it felt warm for January so I took to the back paths through Truro passing the Cathedral, Truro River and Furniss Island then under the A390 to the wider part of the Truro River; then on to Tesco’s.

alt text

alt text

alt text

Looking round the trees and decorations were coming gown, the festive season has passed and very one was settled in the New Year, people were looking at the sales some were buying cards and decorations for a Christmas a year ahead.

alt text

alt text

alt text

Most of our bottles of wine and beer are still to drink, I like having some thing to drink in a cold night; my bottle of Whisky is still four parts full; I like a little joy in the nights to come.

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

19:27 GMT 08:01:2018


Last updated January 08, 2018


Deleted user January 08, 2018

So interesting . Great pictures. So much prettier than the place I live . I can’t help thinking here in the states we have ruined our towns somehow because many have no charm whatsoever .

NorthernSeeker January 09, 2018

I love the photo of the light on the windows of the cathedral. I've seen Truro a few times on the tv show "Back to the Country" and I always think "I know someone who lives near here." It must be a little scary to be in those houses right along the banks of the river when it floods.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.