Dinner Menu 1/7-1/13 in A Week of Dinners

  • Jan. 7, 2018, 2:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sunday 1/7
brats w/ noodles and roasted acorn squash

Monday 1/8
Chicken Burritos w/ onions and peppers & refried beans

Tuesday 1/9
Venison stew w/ dinner rolls

Wednesday 1/10
Venison burgers and fries

Thursday 1/11
Chicken Fried Steak w/ potatoes and broccoli

Friday 1/12
Teriyaki Turkey rice and vegetable bowls

Saturday 1/13
Sausage and white bean vegetable soup with cornbread

I just meal planned for the whole rest of the month. That’s always hard to do, but I find that I’m spending way less getting all I need for the whole payday instead of just a week or whatever at a time. We still go over our budget, but definitely not as much.

I’ve also stopped getting the Bountiful Baskets. I’m saving more that way too, I like them.. I do - but the weeks that I spend $40 for two baskets and I get a ton of stuff I end up throwing away (like turnips. blech.) , it seems like a waste of money. Plus the gas to get there and back to pick it up. So yeah, for now I’m not participating.

Join in, if you want! Post your weekly meal plans!


Shananigan January 07, 2018

The menu sounds good!

Hillbilly Princess January 07, 2018

Deleted user January 08, 2018

I keep thinking I should do this ! I hate that : what should we have for dinner grind :-) I suspect tonight it might be chili and garlic bread. It’s COLD !

KittyGotClawz January 08, 2018

I've never had teriyaki turkey. I wonder if I'd like it...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.