Neurosis in QUOTIDIEN

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 7:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For the past hour or so, the running, background sound of life has been 'CLICKCLICKCLICKCLICKCLICKCLICKCLICKCLICKCLICKCLICKCLICKCLICK'. That's Beth, our German shepherd trotting after Ziggy, our gargantuan, black cat. My God, she is making me insane!!

But it's not just that. She has this thing about moving lights. She is constantly looking up to the ceiling, checking for the reflection of light from my iPad, or cell phone. Seriously neurotic! I believe this to be the product of her being bored and indoors for the better part of the day as we mere humans come naturally clothed in nothing more than a thin layer of flesh and shun the great outdoors. And if you are anything like this human, no matter the layers of clothing, a bone-chill sneaks it's nasty way through the seams and punishes you for your humanness. So - it's not Beth's fault. I shall grit my teeth and bear it, but DAYUM, c'mon spring, already!


Meanwhile, I believe we must be the only family NOT watching the Super Bowl.


Pintador February 02, 2014

Beth's got her click on...just like her mamma. And no, there is at least one other family not watching the SB!

NorthernSeeker February 02, 2014

It has been a mild winter here but it just went down to -20 C.

MJ's Page NorthernSeeker ⋅ February 02, 2014

We're supposed to get 6"-10" on Tuesday. This translates to about 3", usually. We'll see.

MJ's Page NorthernSeeker ⋅ February 02, 2014

We're supposed to get 6"-10" on Tuesday. This translates to about 3", usually. We'll see.

whowhatwhere February 02, 2014

We didn't watch the Super Bowl.

hot-lips February 03, 2014

That clicking would be like a hammer to my head right now (I have had a headache all day). While I was getting some lunch earlier, a girl walking in front had very noisy boots on which kept clicking on the floor as she walked. I kept trying to get rid of her but she was heading in the same direction as me. lol I also feel the cold so easily, no matter how warm I'm dressed. Forget Spring, can we just skip to Summer?!

MJ's Page hot-lips ⋅ February 03, 2014

This reminds me of the woman with the screaming baby. I swear, she followed me from one end of the store to the other for the express purpose of driving me out of my gourd. Between the fluorescent lights and that poor baby and the tympanic orchestra in my head, I thought I might die. She even 'pulled up' in the checkout lane next to mine, baby STILL screaming. When when the cashier asked how I was, I responded, "CELEBRATING MENOPAUSE!" My meaning wasn't lost on her and she had giggle fits throughout our time together. LOL

GypsyWynd February 03, 2014

I didn't watch the Stupor Bowl either. Never do.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.