Todays prompt (6) in Soul Journey

  • Jan. 5, 2018, 6:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Who is my favourite superhero.
That is a no brainer. Mighty Mouse. When I was little and went to the flicks, as we called them, there was always a Mighty Mouse cartoon always followed by a Heckle and Jeckle one.

I was totally besotted with Mighty Mouse and used to run around the yard with a towel tied around my shoulder belting out the Song. “Mighty Mouse has come to save the Day.”

I lost sight of him as a grown up, but this prompt bought him back to me.
Presently I love Superman but that is because of pure lust.
That is because I think Henry Cavill (the latest incarnation) is gorgeous.
I spotted him in that fabulous Miniseries “The Tudors” and fell for him then.

Still my thoughts today wander back to my childhood hero. Mighty Mouse.
Nobody even comes close.


northern lights January 07, 2018

I didn’t even know Mighty Mouse existed but I like it!!

noko January 07, 2018

Mighty Mouse rules! :)

WhatDreamsMayCome January 08, 2018

Those were the days.

Deleted user February 04, 2018

I remember Mighty Mouse :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.