Work bullllshit. in 2018

  • Jan. 5, 2018, 2:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So let me tell you all a little story about work. So I had the last cooler and freezer truck day off. Came in yesterday and was pulled from building bikes to getting them caught up. Today…I was supposed to be off, but my TL had drill this weekend and needed someone to cover her shift. I didn’t have 40 hours so I took it and OF COURSE, steritech comes in. They are the company that checks food safety and practices and shit. Now....my market team sucks. We have been needing help constantly because of how slow the team is. I am stuck with knuckledragging lazy mouth breathers. And one maybe 2 decent people. The rest are terrible. There is a legitimate atmosphere of everytime I walk in and they see me they let out a sigh of relief because 1. They can’t get the work done otherwise, and 2. They get it in their head that they don’t have to work as hard because I will pick up the slack. But back to the fact that we have been getting extra help in the department. Fact is the more untrained people you have over there, the dates, teh quality, everything steritech looks at....is going to get worse and worse. Especially when they don’t care to even try to give two shits about what they are doing. So we have a lazy team, and help that is untrained and also lazy. So steritech comes in and food ave gets wrecked demolished. Then they make their way to market. I am working on getting shit caught up because…I apparently can’t have a day off. The store team lead comes to me and says, “They found something out of date in the cooler. You all need to get these dates under control.” My response, “I agree entirely.” His response? “Don’t agree, just get it done.” Now that pisses me off. Because how the fuck am I supposed to do that. You take me away from one thing to do another and the other thing is going to not get done. To move me from one task to another is sacrificing one of those tasks. I am one person. I can not be everywhere and do everything. Why bitch at me when it is well known I am not the problem. I am the one pulling your asses out of the fire day in and day out. Why not address teh actual problem. You want me to deal with it? It is an ongoing thing. It takes consistency on all fronts. Any time people come and help…they need to do it right, instead of half assing it all because boo hoo its cold. They need to be held accountable. You can’t just lay over blanket blame and think that will fix shit. You do that the good people will get pissed off and tell you all to fuck right the hell off, because you are ignoring their effort and good work and only focusing on what isn’t done and not looking at or addressing the why. So you treat the good people like shit because you cant be bothered to take the time to actually address the problem and talk to the slow morons that are causing the issues. The one other good person said that the store team lead also said to him, “when are you guys going to check dates better.” Mother fucker, it takes consistency. If he is off and I am off, you’re stuck with the bad people. If I am off and he is here, then he is going to handle the most imminent priorities, and delegate to the scrubs. Just as I would. We can not force these shitheads to have work ethic. We can’t make them do shit. It is a genuine lose lose situation. If we go and deal with those issues, the daily routines are sacrificed and we get bitched at. If we stick to the daily routine, something is found or missed and we get bitched at regardless. It’s bullshit. Oh and lets not forget the god damn softlines (clothes) tl that continues to try and ride my ass about shit when she doesn’t know the first god damn thing about market. She tries to tell me what to do…She is the same one that actively refuses to do smart huddle in market. If she does show up for it she will work MAYBE 2-5 minutes before walking away, and the work she does do isn’t even what is supposed to be done. Then she comes over and tells me how to use the help sent to me for me to delegate. Then tries to make an impossible task happen in way too short of time, by stuffing way too many people in to a small amount of space which only slowed us down. But would she listen to a damn thing I said....NOPE. I told her repeatedly that that’s not how it works, and she is causing more problems than helping. And all because the closer called out. It is a call out, it doesn’t mean that the responsibilities of the person that called out are magically supposed to get done in 10 minutes before everyone leaves. But does she listen. Fuck no. What do I know? I’ve trained my last several team leads. I am the guy everyone goes to. I am the one that has been there for years. And she wants to tell me how to do my job and what is realistic and what isn’t. That shit pisses me off. But right now, the whole blanket blame shit is what really ticks me off. Respect what I do and don’t try to blame the good people for the short comings of these shit team that they hired and we are stuck with.

rant over.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.