Day off in 2018

  • Jan. 5, 2018, 9:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

For the past couple of months I have been trialling a 9 day fortnight with every other Friday off. It’s working really well, not affecting my work rate and I do feel it’s making a huge difference.

So today I took Tom to work as I had to take the car for an MOT and service as I also had a dermatology appointment in Woking so killed two birds with one stone. Car has passed but had advisory of needing all new tyres so I asked them to do that today. I did some sale shopping (leather handbag yay) and had some lunch, the car still wasn’t ready so I’ve come back to mum and dad’s and dad will take me to pick it up later. Hoping it will be ready soon as it’s already 3.30…

Anyway the doctor signed me off for my skin which is so much better since I had the course of antibiotics she prescribed. It may come back apparently, but at least we know what to do to treat it. So that is one less thing to worry about!

Exciting news today is we have transferred money to the solicitor ready for exchange, hopefully we will get a date very soon, maybe end of this month eek!


Bumbly January 05, 2018

Eeeee good luck! Fingers all crossed here!

Bomb Shell January 18, 2018

Are you having your nine day fortnight as part of your contract, or are you using your annual leave? I would love to have a regular weekday off, to catch up on all that boring life admin stuff.

Oooo possible good news about the exchange, I'm hoping for you it will happen soon!

~Twinkle~ Bomb Shell ⋅ January 18, 2018

We did it for a 3 month trial then it will be contract. I work an extra 50 minutes for 9 days then get the 10th day free (as ive worked the hours already). I was always staying late so the hours suit me and i get the time back.

House is now delayed another few weeks...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.