Male CR C870958A in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 01/04/2018 6:13 p.m.

  • Jan. 4, 2018, midnight
  • |
  • Public

My New Year activities began at midnight the First of January, a small bowl of trifle was the last solid feed I eat until midday the third January, all the second of January I could drink water or tea with out milk. At five and eight pm I had to drink of a ‘proper cleansing’ a litter of the stuff at each hour and after each hour a half litter of water; I felt flooded …..

On the third I was up on six thirty for the first bus at seven twenty, I was in Truro at seven forty five and I had time to buy a small bottle of water and then get on the U1 bus, I was at the Royal Cornwall Hospitals at half eight.
The walk from the bus stop was ten minuets facing a strong wind so I was a few minuets longer, getting in the Hospitals the wind was behind me so I gained so time, there in one entry in to the Hospitals; I still had half an hour for my nine fifteen appointment.

It was a long walk through one hospital building then a cut to corridor in to the a tower, I look around for Endoscopy - there is a sine showing a networks of skills needed to keep us together; I take the stairs to the first floor.

I find the Endoscopy office and pass over my letter, I am booked in and given papers to fill in, after a few minuets a nurse tills me what I can expect during a Colonoscopy, I’m told it is easer for man, sorry my lady friends. I chat with the young nurse and she tells my calmness will help; I have thought of the thousands who have gone though a Colonoscopy; better to listen to those who have.

I am left to undress and dress with hospital gowns, all the fittings are at the back and knot tying unseen is not my thing, my nurse comes and re-knots my upper gown, I was ok with the short flimsily pants. [no photographs at all] A group of us wait and people come and go …..

At last a Doctor is at the door and calls my name, it is a short walk to the operation theatre, or is it a little less than a operation theatre. I am soon on the wheeled bed, connoted to things to see I’m going and they start. It is just like the nurse told me, more odd than pain and I have a large screen to watch!

The camera, light, washer, flower and cutter all in a one centimetre tube, they go in quite speed, all the work is coming out, I am looking at my clean colon; and it should after all I drunk last light. They stop and start going back, the work starts then and I watch the screen at my clean pink coloni, I am on my back now a there is no odd felling, they stop to remove two Polyp’s and the looked pink; a tiny wire cuts the Polyp’s off – no feeling at all.

Then the camera is out, this date has been waiting for me in the new year, the two staff are cleaning up, the only clearing is the tube and the camera for the next person wondering what it is like! I’m rolled into an other room my arm still connected and my blood presser going up and down a little.

Soon I am dressed and in a deferent room, we can have a drink and biscuits, coffee black for me and any biscuits after 33 hours with out food any thing is nice. I see a nurse who go’s through the colonoscopy report, I have one Haemorrhoid – normal for my age I’m told, the two Polyp’s are away; another time to wait – if nothing comes – OK.

alt text

00:14 GMT just 05:01:2018


Last updated January 04, 2018


Deleted user January 04, 2018

You are a tough guy ! I make them put me to sleep !

jamez Deleted user ⋅ January 05, 2018

I dodn't be a tough guy, it was just odd not painful, the Doctor was very good at his work, having two nails removed that did hurt, thinking back it was the left that hurt [HURT] the right was much easey. I am in my mid sixets now, after years not seeing doctors I in and out, I'm luky I have good doctors where I live.

Deleted user jamez ⋅ January 05, 2018

It is good luck that you guys have good medical system. Ours has serious problems.

Roseyrays January 05, 2018

Well done.

jamez Roseyrays ⋅ January 05, 2018

Yes the Doctor, we shaked hands at the end, I was calm and he was very good at his job.

NorthernSeeker January 05, 2018

Crossing my fingers for you that the test results are good. You certainly sailed through the procedure compared to some people I know.

jamez NorthernSeeker ⋅ January 06, 2018

It's better to look at the lengh of the camrea tube, if any is going to have a Coloscopy it not a big thing, dringing two litters clearer stiff and two 500ml is a drag!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.