Prompt Day 5. A pic of somewhere I have been. in Soul Journey

  • Jan. 4, 2018, 3:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I have been to quite a lot of places. Thailand, Hawaii, Singapore, Seattle, Spokane, San Francisco,
Canada, New Zealand, Vanuatu and all of the Australian States.
The one place that stayed with me more than all the others was good old Tassy. Tasmania.

I loved its quietness even though we stayed in its busy capital Hobart. I felt very peaceful over there.

It is strange how you connect with a place. I had a terrific feeling of completeness whilst in Tassy. It gave me a comforting sort of feeling.

Historically for Australia it has some incredible sites to visit. The beaches are pristine. The Mountains majestic. Lush Rainforests and truly beautiful rivers.

We were there for 10 days and I cannot wait to go back again. We caught the big overnight ferry to get there and back and that added greatly to the whole experience.
Anyhow here are some pics.

Hobart from Mt. Wellington.

The Historic Richmond Bridge.

On the way to Wine Glass Bay

Secret Beach

View from Rainforest Treetop Walk


northern lights January 07, 2018

Looks beautiful!

WhatDreamsMayCome January 08, 2018

Wow! I've just added Tassy to my bucket list.

Deleted user February 04, 2018

Looks beautiful !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.