Quick Holiday Update in Just me!

  • Jan. 1, 2018, 10:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We had a really nice Christmas and New Year celebration. I wasn’t sure at first, because I was very sick as soon as school ended, and I had that week before to do stuff that needed doing. Ha! I muddled through and had to let some things go.

I was feeling better by Christmas and enjoyed a family party in Virginia with my side of the family. Our son came from Rhode Island!!! A friend of one of my nephews brought his photo booth equipment, and we all had a great time doing that.

On the way back to NC we stopped and saw Bill’s sister. I have an interesting relationship with her, so I wasn’t looking forward to that, but it was nice. She goes hot and cold with me, and I’m never sure why!

Christmas Day was spent with our daughter’s family, which includes our 3 precious grandchildren. Heaven!! I love them so much!

Bill and I just got home today from a 3-night trip to Myrtle Beach. We like to bring in the New Year there. It was VERY cold there this year, but we had a grand time anyway!


crystal butterfly January 02, 2018

Glad you had both a good Christmas and a good New Years.

hotjavy crystal butterfly ⋅ January 02, 2018

Thanks!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.