2018 Opens in a Cold, Dark Place & DePhoMo 31 in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Jan. 1, 2018, 12:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So how’s this for a new year… It’s 24 degrees outside and dropping, tonight will bottom out in the teens with single digit wind chills and something is wrong with the electrical system in the house. No heat, or running water… (it’s been off for several hours already). I’m having a really painful colitis day, (the 3rd day in a row with above average pain) I’m nauseous as well and can’t flush the toilet. Happy New Year!

Here you can see that it was daylight still when the electric went on the fritz, it’s now 1 am.

I guess the good news is that instead of my fingers just being in severe pain, now they’re so numb, I can barely feel them.

I know that people like to think that a new year is a new year, but the reality is that it’s just a continuation of today, of yesterday and the day before that etc… etc....

On the lighter side of things, it’s so fucking cold in the house that I have learned a new skill. I can etch my name in glass with my nipples!!!

Hopefully things will get fixed soon, but it is really frigging cold in here and to be honest 5 minutes without use of the bathroom is… Well words can not describe....

It’s also taking forever to do this on my phone!

Just more of the same of my good luck.

The Nightmare that has been my 2016, 2017 and now… 2018


Dec 31 Inner Child OR New Year

INNER CHILD

Why ‘inner child’? Because when I’m capable (healthier) I’m just a big kid at heart. My poetry may be dark, but I love to have fun!

Took my sister to her first Renaissance Festival.

I still love going to concerts. Back stage with Gene Simmons of KISS!

Just because I’m not in a Rock band anymore doesn’t mean I don’t still rock!


Shattered January 01, 2018

:( Sending lots of hugs and love.

Marg January 01, 2018

Just when you thought things couldn’t get any worse ......

I hope you didn’t have to spend the whole day in those dire straits - I imagine getting someone out to fix it would be near impossible (not to mention expensive) on New Year’s Day.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ January 02, 2018

Oh I've learned my lesson many times over. Things don't necessarily get better, but they can ALWAYS get worse.

It was about 7 hours or so. :/

Marg Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ January 03, 2018

A looooong 7 hours I bet!

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ January 04, 2018

Very much so!

Leanne 🌈 January 01, 2018

I agree with you the only thing "new" is numbers change 17 to 18 indeed the song remains the same. I hope things have been fixed.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Leanne 🌈 ⋅ January 02, 2018

Every single day the numbers change, people are just idiots. :)

They are fixed, thank you. Was about 7 hours of misery on top of misery. Now I'm just miserable so that's... ummm... good?

Leanne 🌈 Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ January 02, 2018

Gentle hugs.

Gilraent January 05, 2018

Oh the bathroom thing. I cannot even imagine. You are a hell of a lot stronger than I am to withstand that for 7 freakin' hours. Jeez.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.