Cold air here in A New Journey

  • Dec. 31, 2017, 12:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Waking up to negative cold air I am finally getting use to it. I am very surprised my body is not hurting as bad as I was in Texas. I understand the humidity was the culprit of my pain in Texas and its so dry here I am handling the cold air much better this time of year.
Several days ago I was asked to help a friend of my daughters to round up 100 cows on a ranch and get them penned up, SO I said I would help her and wow I had the most amazing day yesterday.
I got to ride her handsome Sire ( meaning he is a male that has fathered a baby! Black Jack, that is his name, I have not rode on a Sire in years. HE was so amazing, they ride very different than a female, ( Filly is a female less than 4 years old, Mare is one that is 4 years older, Dam is knows for a mama horse! Fillies aren’t dams as breeding usually starts at age 5 or older! )
So I had to dress up very warm as the weather was very cold yesterday and I am lucky I still have all my cowgirl cloths and special Overalls I wear when I work out in the fields/ranches. I had a lot of fun penning up over 100 cows and there were a few VERY good looking Cowboys, as there were only 2 of us cowgirls there. We had fun. OR I should say I had fun.
We got all the cows Penned up and doctored them, it took all of us 6 hours to do all thew work. ONCE we got done I sure was ready for a nice HOT warm bath.
I will do this again! The cowboys were amazed how good I was and believe it or not its been over a year since I had rounded up the cows, I love doing that. I miss being a cowgirl at times. BUT I am making changes in my life now and its all worth it,
I am making plans to bring my Dam who is expecting to have a filly any day in the next 30 days, she will be brought up here in late Spring or late summer. As I want her to milk her filly for a while and not have to be transported up here soon. I have found a wonderful place for her and I am giving my other horse Attagirl to the girls that I took care of for my best friend. Their dad is ready to take her as he finally got his stable all done and girls are ready to have responsibilities to take care of them when they go visit their dad, I also wanted their little sister to enjoy her as she will be trained to barrel race or do something else. She is only 4 years old and just now beginning to learn how to ride for now. SO I can’t wait to know what my Dam will spit out a female or a male, I actually hope she spits out a Colt!!

I hope all my friends have a nice safe New Years with all your love ones and be safe and please be careful. I will be staying at my Boyfriend house and we are going to have a nice Dinner at his house with our families. My daughter and Brian and grand kids will be there. I am looking forwards to a great 2018 year!!
SO lets ROLL into 2018 with a great attitude.

Happy New Years, I am off to enjoy my weekend with Dennis and We will bring 2018 with a great future with all our families!

I will share my trip I made to Denver, I should have done that first but I was so excited to share about my adventure yesterday.
MY father was in the Hospital with Pneumonia and he is now finally home with Oxygen! So I am hoping he will be well through out 2018, HE had not been in a hospital in over 40 years!

LETS RIDE in to 2018!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.