Year End Report in Slowing Down

  • Dec. 29, 2017, 11:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Note to me, Type this now or forget you have a blog.

Hi Folks.
This is an open letter to all that I owe a letter to.
Paula, Loved your card. Last years card was under the Christmas Tree. This years card was put next to it.
Several months ago I got some suggestions on what to write about. One person told me to look out my windows and tell what I saw. OK. Here goes.
Back windows-a 7foot fence, a fruitless Mulberry Tree which won’t lose all its leaves until the 2nd week of next year, green grass covered with leaves, Squirels jumping from trees, to phone lines back to trees and birds flying all over. And I see this EVERYDAY.
In my TV/computer room-Two walls of books, a TV, A computer, my desk. and me.-EVERYDAY.
I walk thru the house and everything is in its proper place. Nothings changed in years.
I see the front yard thru the front windows- There stands a large Maple tree, a 3 foot fence, and green grass.-EVERYDAY.
I seldom go anywheres and I don’t cook. Meals on Wheels delivers 5 TV dinners every week and I snack on the weekends.
One day each year I go see a Doctor because Medicare demands that I see one. I have NO Prescriptions. The Doc answers all my questions and helps me figure out any unusual pains I might have. Between the two of us we come to the same conclusion. I’m in fine health. SEE You Next Year Doc.
I made 250 hats last year for the homeless. Next year I hope to make scarves and hats for the homeless.
Family news: My Mom is still alive. She will be 104 in February 2018.
My Sons, Mike and Greg moved back to Sacramento from Los Angeles.
My Daughter and her husband and my Grandaughter and her husband are doing fine in Washington.
We had some excitement the first week of December due to the fires in southern California. My oldest Son and his wife had to evactuate(sp) their home because the fire was moving in their direction. It was just a tiny fire and the firemen put it out quickly. When they got the all clear they moved back home. All was well.
Well this is all my news for the entire year.
Everyone PLEASE have a SAFE and Happy New Year.
Take Care all., Dorothy

Paula this is the letter I was suppose to write you but I can’t write any more. Take Care. D.


crystal butterfly December 29, 2017

I am glad that your son's house was saved from the fire. And it sounds like it is all well at your house.

Bird of Paradise December 30, 2017

Nice to see you write.

aunty EM December 30, 2017

I watch squirrels out my window from my table while we eat... We live in a 3rd floor apartment and the squirrels live in a big old pine tree just outside... Such characters...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.