Christmas 2017 in Just in Case

  • Dec. 26, 2017, 10:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

First, thanks to those who left me such sweet notes. It really does mean a lot. I’m doing ok. Christmas actually turned out to be pretty good. My parents, sister, and the girls had our Christmas that morning and enjoyed the afternoon. Bubba and his bunch came in that evening (much later than they were supposed to.) I told them that we were opening gifts differently. That everyone got to enjoy their gifts, if they wanted to open it and play with it, they could. It stressed Lacy (Bubba’s wife - who I’ve been calling Lucy, but now that there is a beautiful little girl with that name in my PB family - I won’t call her that.) She kept saying that she didn’t know who got what for them. I asked her why it mattered. She couldn’t really answer. So they put on their new clothes, played with their makeup, and then we pulled out the whipped cream for their new Pie in the Face game. We played it for a while and had a blast. I was the only grownup who played, but Bubba and Lacy watched. Cbaby acted like she was going after Bubba with a handful of whipped cream, then got Lacy in the face. It was epic!!
It’s a dreary, cold day today. I ran to WalMart and tried to get some bargains, didn’t find much. Then, came home. I thought my brakes went out - I hit the brick retaining wall. It scared the mess out of me. I killed the car (not sure why) and sat there shaken. Then, I cranked the car and tried to back out - nothing. I was nervous to get out, because I was imagining bad things. Nothing was damaged, but the tire was stuck behind the part of the brick that sticks out. I managed to turn it enough and was able to back out (brakes worked fine). Everything seems like it wasn’t damaged. There’s a slide, about a foot long leading up to the wall. Anywhere not on the packed part of the driveway is slick clay. It could have been worse. I could have been stuck. I’ve already had one vehicle in my driveway towed. I wasn’t looking forward to have a 2nd one towed.


Small Town Girl December 30, 2017

Sounds like fun!! Glad you are OK from your skirmish with the car.

Deleted user January 01, 2018

So glad you had a good Christmas and Lacy got hers :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.