It's Monday, It's Cold, Everything's Closed Except DePhoMo in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Dec. 25, 2017, 4:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not that I care because of my health I can’t go anywhere anyways.

Ah the trials and tribulations of being Jewish. Our floating Chanukah holiday that can occur anywhere from November through the end of December only sometimes crosses Christmas Day.

Because of finances regarding my health and all the hell I’ve been (and am going through) there was no money for gifts this year, and that makes me particularly sad because I love giving more than anything. It’s why I’ve done so much volunteering in my life and if I ever came into money (which would enable me to set forth into motion plans that I have) to immediately help the homeless as well as abused children.

I literally died twice in 2014. I know in my heart the above is why I’m still here. It’s why I’ve suffered this year, but was never given the sweet release of death. I really just want this to end. I can’t stand every day being at the end of my rope; it’s tiresome. Hopefully (soon) and by the grace of G-D, some good fortune will happen my way so that I can continue on and help others along the way.

My Struggle

DePhoMo - 25 CHRISTMAS DAY

I’m Jewish, so… I don’t really have anything “Christmasy” but as I’m posting on Christmas Day, I hope to get a pass.

Let’s see what I can find…

Sir Puddlesworth (left) passed away last year :( but he and Inspector Noodles are filled with the joyousness of the Festival of Lights (a Jewish phrase) that I’m using for Christmas. HA!

My niece loves tearing open wrapping paper!

“Pwease… may I open my present now???”

Jews decorate for Chanukah and NO! Not some stupid make believe Chanukah bush or anything… but decorations… blue & white tinsels, lights, banners etc… Look, I made a crafty thing out of a Christmas thing…

Lastly… The last theatre gig I did just as I started to get sick was a Krampus production. Among the many things I did for the show; I did this promo shot from conceptualization to finished product. In other words… I did another crafty thing…

Merry Christmas to you all, Happy Belated Chanukah dear fellow Red Sea Pedestrians, Happy Kwanza and a Happy Festivus for the rest of us!


Leanne 🌈 December 25, 2017

You have a beautiful soul ((((hugs)))).

Awesome photos as always.

Marg December 26, 2017

Sincere wishes for better times ahead Jaye - God knows they're overdue!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.