Still Here in Just in Case

  • Dec. 24, 2017, 12:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m still here. Just struggling. My internet at home is bad…I don’t know if it’s the house, the service, the equipment, or some combination of them, but I don’t have Internet most evenings. School is ok, it’s out now, but it’s been crazy busy. I’m leaving around 6 each morning and getting home between 5 and 6 most evenings.
I think I’m using the excuse of the internet, because it’s easy to hide behind. I don’t know. I do facebook from my phone, but that’s easy, too. You put on a happy face for the world. Here it’s harder because I share more. I don’t know.
I’m at my parents, and their internet is marginally better. (They live in the back of beyond, can’t get cable, and still have dsl, lol). I’m here for Christmas. We’ll be making candy tomorrow and finishing plans for Christmas. I think after the fiasco of Thanksgiving, I’ve been afraid to build up Christmas, but everyone is supposed to be here. 12 people in a house that’s tight with 6, but it should be fun. They’ve taken the rain and ice out of the forecast, thank goodness. My mountain of gifts are under the tree and wrapped finally. I had to save most for here, because cats are jerks when you’re trying to wrap. They’re back home, snug, with tons of food. They would lose their minds with all those people here, especially poor Stella.
I hope all of you have a wonderful Christmas and get to spend time with those that you love!!!


Jigger December 24, 2017

Merry Christmas, lady.

Small Town Girl December 30, 2017

:) Hope it was wonderful!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.