Time-Out in Laughing in Circles

  • Aug. 20, 2013, 9:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

...and when the day grows too heavy and you've forgotten where you've laid your grace, Before hurting someone's feelings - Put yourself in time out.

Please - no pity notes. It's part of the package deal - sometimes it does get too heavy, and even in those times, there is no excuse for poor behavior. I'm still learning.


Deleted user August 20, 2013

That is a very good statement.

hot-lips August 21, 2013

There's no harm in having a time out to yourself. I'd rather a person said that to me, than say something hurtful/they'd regret.

Deleted user August 21, 2013

I have put myself in time-out many times. My kids even respect it some of the time.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.