Almost christmas in Wedding bells and other nonsense

  • Dec. 21, 2017, 3:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

And yet i feel not so Christmasey (not sure if that is even a word) I wish the weather here would make its mind up, cold, cold, hot, hot, windy, freezing. It rained last night and was windy and i think the cold I had two weeks ago is back. Bah humbug

I have all my gifts, some need to be wrapped but at least this year I can afford gifts. My brothers were surprisingly easy to buy for this year, they are so picky. The youngest (34) got two movies he has been looking for Mr Destiny and the complete Conan the barbarian set. He is a fan of all things Arnold. The middle child (36) is the pickiest but he has been hinting at wanting Doterra oils. So I ordered him Sandlewood and tea tree his requests. My mom is super easy, warm pajamas make her day. So I got her a set of warm pajamas with a few pairs of warm socks, I also paid for her entrance into the CSI the experience me and her are doing Saturday. My dad who is picky as well got a regal gift card and Bucky F*^^ Dent its a book by David Duchovny. I read it and loved it and my dad loved his first one holy cow so..

My fiance was easy he needed new slippers, and he needed new sweats. I also got him a few movies and a horror movie coloring book I know he will love.

My future FIL got a gift card and my MIL I got her a throw with wolves on it, she collects anything with wolves. SIL and BIL got a gift card for dinner and movies and a note that we will watch the kiddos when they decide to use it.

We went a bit crazy with the kids presents, my niece is 4 and my nephew is 1, so it will be fun to see them open gifts

I work until 2pm tomorrow then my folks are picking us up, we are doing a staycation at the Monte Carlo Hotel, tomorrow night is Korean BBQ which i cannot wait for, and Saturday while the guys go see the golden Knights our hockey team my mom and I are having a girls night.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.