The ups and the downs ... in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 12/21/2017 10:13 a.m.

  • Dec. 21, 2017, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I’m up and wonder what to do, best is to get going as Christmas is coming, I’m on the mend after the cold – flu; Tuesday and Wednesday I went shopping it was rather hard going.

Tuesday I got to the bus station for the 5.15 pm 22 bus, there as no bus, often the 22 is late as the rout is though the small village and the narrow roads, then a lady came up to us, the news was the bus was broke down, they didn’t know if the bus would arrive; all they could say after that is the 6.15 bus would be there!

We standing were lucky as it was a mild night so close to Christmas, strange the hour passed quite soon and the 6.15 bus arrived at 6.05pm so we were off on time in a way!

Wednesday was hard going and hard on my wallet, but still in my limit, I’m hopping this year will be even better, our third Christmas since Gill’s death, now we have accepted my wife’s choose, I was a down over the last two or three, but I feel am coming up now; at lest I know when I’m down there.

I have things in the washer and the dryer, I have two bags of gifts to wrap, my Daughter as dress the tree, it looks very nice; our Westie goes under three and the Beadedie some time is to close to the tree wagging his tail – a few bulbuls to pick up.

The weather look ok’ish for Christmas, a little rain, 12C in the day and 7C and gusts up to 44mph; a sharp day my winter coat and my new scarves – a walk after a Christmas dinner …………

18:12 GMT 21:12:2017


Last updated December 21, 2017


NorthernSeeker December 23, 2017

Good for you for getting your Christmas shopping done and on budget. Shopping is hard work and it isn't easy with the crowds. I hope your and your human kids and your fur kids can have a couple quiet days heading into Christmas.

Sabrina-Belle December 24, 2017

Glad you are feeling better and ready to enjoy Christmas.

Deleted user December 28, 2017

Am hoping your Christmas was good !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.