Emphysematous, Enervated & DePhoMo 20 - 21 in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Dec. 21, 2017, 10:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A few things:

  1. Thank you online friends for this look over the past month. lol. I’m not really mean, I don’t own a harley, the “mutton chops” just make it look that way. I was also in a lot of pain and had to lean against the garage because I didn’t have the strength to stand. As promised to some of my readers who chose this look for me, here’s proof that I am a man of my word. ;) I started Movember on November 21st and said that I would keep it for a month or as long as I kept receiving donations and shares of:

https://www.gofundme.com/jayeeryk

The gfm page that was set up for me was meant to not only raise awareness for health issues that men are ‘facing’ but particularly to help me out personally with my own severe battle with Ulcerative colitis. (The invisible disease).

Although IBD and Ulcerative Colitis affect both men and women (400k men in the United States alone) suffer with Uc!

So please share people’s stories like mine above, learn what it’s like to have, live and deal with such a disease and let’s continue to raise awareness and funding to aid in the fight!

Thank you.

  1. So here’s some news, though I don’t want to go into detail; I’m too tired and it hurts to lift my arm to type, but after 3+ ung-dly, beyond horrific weeks of Prednisone withdrawal thanks to my idiot (now former) gastroenterologist who took me from 40mg over 16 continuous months to zero without weening me off.... First of all, I don’t want to be on Prednisone, I just have no choice at the moment. It’s caused me tremendous pain that I can’t even describe, mentally, physically, and emotionally, but going from a high dose to nothing… can kill you and if it doesn’t… you’d wish that it had!!!!!!!!!

That’s what I’ve been dealing with for almost a month now. Severe chest pains that come and go, difficulty breathing, dizziness, pain in my bones where it feels like you break them everyday (literally, I’m so hobbled right now it’s ridiculous) severe fatigue and exhaustion. For ex. I can only type three or 4 words before I need to rest my arm because I can’t lift it, it also makes me out of breath and I need about a minute to rest before I can type another 3 or 4 words. Guess how long it’s taken me to write this so far? I feel like I’ve been lifting 100’s of lbs for hours straight!

I would have just dug my own grave had I the strength to hold the shovel.

That said, I finally got some more Prednisone, but because of the length and severity of this flare up (2 years and 2 months now) without a single day of reprieve or improvement with the inflammation throughout my entire large intestine combined with having to go without Prednisone for so long, my condition has worsened to the point of upping the dose (just as Dr’s did to me in the 1990’s) to 60mg daily!

It just goes from suffering, to more suffering to even more suffering. Maybe 60mg can prevent a soon to be hospitalization. Hopefully it’s not too little too late, but the side effects of Prednisone withdrawal will continue for several days to several weeks, plus the side effects from being ‘on’ Prednisone will continue and will worsen, especially now.

Friends, I hope you never have to experience this because IT’S ABSOLUTELY FUCKING BRUTAL!!! I wish I had the power to cure all IBD sufferers out there because no one deserves this… NO ONE!

(btw… total time it took me to write this post up till now = 1 hr 22mins). I need a break.


DePhoMo: 20 - Something old & Unique

This easel which I borrowed for use in my Edgar Allan Poe film is over 70 years old, but looks like it could be much older which is why it worked so well.

Tools used on me during physical therapy… this method (like cupping, but in this case deep gouging and scraping) is centuries old. Talk about pain!


DePhoMo: 21 - First or Reflection

FIRST

My niece Talya’s first birthday.

I could swim before I could walk. Here I am (far left) at 4 years old having come in first place at a swim meet.

REFLECTION

While volunteering out in the Florida Everglades:

And an older picture of a time I spent a weekend in Fort Myers Beach, FL. Amazing sunsets!

(I hope you guys appreciate this entry for no other reason than it was an all day (or night) event).

Start time: 8:12pm
End time: 3:49am

I need a full body massage (all day (or night) event… sans tools above.


Shattered December 22, 2017

Sending lots of gentle hugs and lots of love.

Leanne 🌈 December 22, 2017

Dude ya do look like a tough guy in that first picture lol. In many ways you are indeed one tough cookie dealing with what you are dealing with health wise. (((Hugs))).

Awww ya look adorable in the swim meet photo. As always your photos rock.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Leanne 🌈 ⋅ December 24, 2017

Yes, once upon a time I did have looks going for me. It lasted a fortnight. I definitely didn't make any friends over the past month, lol.

Leanne 🌈 Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ December 25, 2017

LOL. You have a beautiful soul.

Deleted user December 22, 2017

Everything I wanted to say 🐾 🐕 Into the Mystic 🐾 🐈 said for me!

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Deleted user ⋅ December 24, 2017

You honor me, I just like pointing and clicking, well... mostly clicking. :) Thank you. Wish I could post more frequently.

Marg December 23, 2017

You ARE tough! Anyone going through what you're going through would have to be!
Well done for keeping up with the challenge and we appreciate the huge effort it took to get that entry out for sure. I think it took me a full fortnight to type my recent (long) one out - I had to do it in fits and starts then do several edits so that it wouldn't sound like a big, disjointed mess😊

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ December 24, 2017

I know I have entries like that, I'm a fan of the stream of consciousness. Don't hold back, be true to yourself and your feelings. I mean, at minimum, that's the least you can do. You write for you first and foremost. Besides, prosebox does absolutely nothing to help you structure entries, so much of that time is wasted any how. ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.