Oh, sweetie! I'm so sorry!!!! This has been a rough past 6 months for you. Does G get no Social Security/ retirement at all? What about his mother's estate? Does it help at all? Don't worry about the Girl Child. She's a young adult feeling her oats. She'll mature in time. The boys are just deflated because they see what they can't do and what society does to keep them from being productive. This is why my grandparents left Arkansas. They couldn't work, either, and that was in 1942. :( As for your job, you are notoriously underpaid, which I don't understand for a split second! You haven't failed a single person--your husband, your kids, your students, your friends--not even yourself! Society has failed you, and I am so sorry to hear about your hardships! All I can send are two things: a huge hug...and a Christmas card? (May I have your address again??)

Much love!

KT