For the Red Sea Pedestrians & DePhoMo 17 in General Mental Anesthesia

Revised: 12/17/2017 10:52 p.m.

  • Dec. 16, 2017, 6:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I was trying to help my mom by changing her sheets and all I did was pull off the fitted sheet and because of the prednisone withdrawal I felt like I was going to have a heart attack. My arms were so physically exhausted I couldn’t even lift them. I could only take shallow breaths while bent over in pain. This lasted several minutes & continued happening at the slightest bit of physical labor.

It sucks!

Let’s change the subject.

Christmas is 1 day; and growing up it always confused me as to why there was a song about the 12 Days of Christmas. (I understand it now) but I thought since Chanukah is in actuality 8 days long that we were deserving of a similar song.

I wrote this some time ago, but ‘tis the time of year to share.


”The 8 Days of Chanukah”

On the 1st day of Chanukah Judah gave to me: A menorah in the shape of a tree.

On the 2nd day of Chanukah Judah gave to me: Two spinning dreidals, and a menorah in the shape of a tree.

On the 3rd day of Chanukah Judah gave to me: Three shots of Kedem, 2 spinning dreidals, and a menorah in the shape of a tree.

On the 4th day of Chanukah Judah gave to me: Four Yamulkas, 3 shots of Kedem, 2 spinning dreidals, and a menorah in the shape of a tree.

On the 5th day of Chanukah Judah gave to me: F-I-V-E chocolate coins… 4 yamulkas, 3 shots of Kedem, 2 spinning dreidals, and a menorah in the shape of a tree.

On the 6th day of Chanukah Judah gave to me: Six guilt trips, 5 chocolate coins… 4 yamulkas, 3 shots of Kedem, 2 spinning dreidals, and a menorah in the shape of a tree.

On the 7th day of Chanukah Judah gave to me: Seven potato latkes, 6 guilt trips, 5 chocolate coins… 4 yamulkas, 3 shots of Kedem, 2 spinning dreidals, and a menorah in the shape of a tree.

On the 8th day of Chanukah Judah gave to me…

8 Burning candles…
7 Potato latkes…
6 Guilt trips…
- F-I-V-E Chocolate coins…
4 Yamulkas…
3 Shots of Kedem…
2 Spinning dreidels…
… and a menorah in the shape of a tree.

By: Jaye Eryk
Copyright (c)2007

This however is my favorite version of the song.

So Happy Puganukah to all my Red Sea Pedestrians out there and to the rest of you…Merry Christmas, Happy Kwanza and a general blah blah blah… don’t forget to tip your waiters and bartenders.


DePhoMo 17 - Shadow or Light

SHADOW

Nosferatu. I did the sfx & photography for this Vampire themed transmedia production.

Lots of shadow play here in this theatrical production about exorcism. I don’t always act, but when I do, I often where hooded robes! lol. (I haven’t written an entry about this play yet, hopefully I’ll get on that soon, I’m overdue).

In the warehouse back when I was in a metal band. Best time of my life!

LIGHT

Filming a scene for a movie in the middle of the night.

Utilizing multi-colored back lights for this promo shot.

Shot a zombie themed public service announcement with some of my home made corpses. (They don’t like the light).


Last updated December 17, 2017


Shattered December 16, 2017

Your pups are so cute!

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Shattered ⋅ December 16, 2017

Well old pup... Sir Puddlesworth (right) passed away last year. :( Inspector Noodles is now 13 1/2, but yes... still "so cute"

Marg Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ December 19, 2017

Poor Inspector Noodles - he must miss his pal! Glad he’s got you to snuggle up to😊

Leanne 🌈 December 17, 2017

Them pups are beyond freaking adorable.

Marg December 19, 2017

I love that you can get pleasure from your memories of better days - I often find it difficult to think about my life previously when I compare it to now - it’s almost unbearable sometimes.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ December 24, 2017

I can, but those memories are far and few between, I just seek them out because it's all I have.

Marg Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ December 26, 2017

I understand.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.