Hello again. Year in review in Everything

  • Dec. 14, 2017, 6:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok so it’s been a really long time since I wrote anything here. I still read just about every day though. I suppose since so much has happened this year maybe I should do a year in review/recap sort of thing.
In chronological order
• I bought a toaster
• Got hired permanently (was contractor) at my place of employment
• Got married
• Bought a house
• Bought a truck
So maybe I should talk a little bit about each one. The toaster is kick ass and I can say in all honesty it is life changing.

Getting hired permanently was awesome because it came with a raise and insurance. And if I ever were interested in buying one of my company’s products, I get a tiny almost minuscule discount. I really do like my job though and it’s a fun place to work.

Got married, we had been dating for about 2 years and she really is my best friend and the person I want to spend the rest of my life with. Since about 50% percent of marriages end in divorce and I’ve already been divorced, I think the odds are pretty good with this one.

Bought a house, yikes. So at least I have a mortgage payment to look forward to for the next 30 years or so. It’s a nice house and perfect for 2 and a half people (the dog counts as a half). I’m also trying as best I can to fix the little things that go wrong (I’m not terribly handy but I’m learning). Luckily there is an urgent care center right down the street because I just know there will be a power tool mishap at some point in the future.

Bought a truck because it comes in very handy with the house stuff. And of course it’s fun to drive!

So that’s about all I’ve been up to since I haven’t written anything in a while. Things have been pretty good for a while now and I’m a little worried about when something bad is going to happen. Maybe my luck has changed.
Hopefully I’ll be able to write again soon. But if not, then have a great Christmas and New Years!


Empire of Lights December 14, 2017

Well, what an exciting year for you! Congratulations on the marriage, house and truck! Fun times :)

pbrman Empire of Lights ⋅ December 14, 2017

Thank you!

Deleted user December 14, 2017

You have had a pretty good year my friend! Congrats on the toaster! ;)

pbrman Deleted user ⋅ December 14, 2017

My English muffins are perfectly toasted!

Azrael December 14, 2017

Ok for some reason when I started reading this I said in my head, he got married. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!

pbrman Azrael ⋅ December 14, 2017

Thanks!

Pies on a Carousel December 14, 2017

Sweet news about the toaster and job.

Lobbastah December 14, 2017

Congratulations! You've had a busy year filled with exciting stuff!

donut December 14, 2017

Congrats on all of it! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.