It's Really Happening in Transition

  • Dec. 12, 2017, 8:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a call from my solicitor yesterday. Contracts have exchanged! Completion is taking place on Friday! I can hardly believe it’s finally happening. I’ve booked my last half day of annual leave tomorrow morning so I can take the keys into the estate agent and the paperwork into the solicitor. She’s asked for my bank details so she can pay me my share of the proceeds.

I can hardly believe it’s happening, it’s been SO long in the making. I feel sad that it’s finally all drawing to a close, when me and Jay were meant to be there forever. But it’s been dragging out for so long, I’ll be happy to finally draw a line under it all.

After the conveyancing is done, Jay’s half will pass back to the probate solicitor so they can finally do his probate, 15 months after he died. Sheesh. Legally, I don’t have to have any involvement in that part as I wasn’t related to him. But I want to claim back his funeral costs and half of the mortgage payments I’ve made over the last year, as the estate is technically liable for those. So I guess that’s going to be more paperwork and meetings.

BUT, at least the house sale will all be done and dusted in time for Christmas and I can relax for a bit.



In other news, since Sunday I’ve been feeling sick for several hours every time I’ve eaten something and seem to have constant heartburn. I’m also constantly tired even when I’ve had enough sleep. I hope I’m not coming down with something just before Christmas, I’ve got loads of plans!

Right then, the list of things I need to write about are growing. Now I’ve got this last weekend with my parents’ visit and ALL THE SNOW to write about, as well as the weekend I had with my sister a few weeks ago.

I should have the evening to myself tomorrow so I’m going to try and do it then.


Odd Socks December 12, 2017

Brilliant news!

Complicated Disaster December 12, 2017

Whoop! At last!
Also, if you wanted to, you could claim for the time is taken to sort out the house sale. Xx

Bomb Shell Complicated Disaster ⋅ December 21, 2017

Thanks, but I'm just so tired of the whole thing, I'm happy to draw a line under it and move on.

Complicated Disaster Bomb Shell ⋅ December 21, 2017

Fair enough :-) xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.