Nođź’ŠComment in Strangely Estranged

  • Dec. 12, 2017, 8:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There will be no comments regarding recent events other than this: Taking the red pill or having it force fed to me has to be one of the biggest mistakes of my life.

My perception was that I was labeled both Dumb & Dumber. I wanted to show them I was smarter than that… damn it! No rapid eye movements here, no girl friends in comas, no neighbors driving white Tacomas. The thirst for more and more knowledge consumed me. With each discovery, I was like, “See! I am smart… look what I found today.”

I got an adrenaline rush each time another piece of the crazy puzzle fit into place. Things people said to me 20 or more years ago suddenly made sense. I wanted to share my revelations, my excitement that I was figuring it out.

Maybe it comes from Mom saying I was always kinda slow. That hurts when Mom says it and I always sought to prove her wrong.

Now all of that knowledge does absolutely no good. In fact it has harmed my life and my sense of happiness. The world is a much darker place than it was 10 years ago, but in actuality its stayed the same. It’s just that I know too much now. If you ever have the opportunity, choose the blue pill. Because once you go red, you can’t get to bed.


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.