Snap, Crackle, Pop, Dislocation? & DePhoMo 10 in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Dec. 11, 2017, 7:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

On Friday I had a chiropractors appt. I’m going 3x/week because of the car crash. Most people tell me they love the traction table… it hurts like hell when I’m on it. At least when the roller goes under my mid to upper back. Sometimes I can’t even tolerate it on the lowest setting (and as my regulars know, I can take a lot of pain).

The benefit of course is that it loosens things up prior to the adjustment. A week ago, there were so many loud cracks in my upper back that he said: “Sounds like someone is tapdancing on bubblewrap.” I quite liked that line. When that happens, it’s uncomfortable, but not painful.

On Friday, I was in a lot of pain, couldn’t do traction and could barely get a pop or crack in my back during the adjustment. Shortly after, my back felt dislocated. Well, to be more specific, my right lung felt dislocated.

Have you ever dislocated anything? You know that bubble sensation with that.. it’s just not sitting right, like when a sliding door is off the track? That’s how it felt. Now, that’s happened a couple other times since the crash while at home and I don’t have to be doing anything for it to occur. It can happen just getting off of the couch.

When it does happen, the pain is more ’severe discomfort’. and my left arm becomes all but useless. I can’t outstretch it in any direction without extreme pain, can’t lift, push, pull anything at all and I’m talking about something like the refrigerator door. In fact, even using my right arm, strains my back in such a way that it hurts and there’s absolutely nothing I can do about it, other than to hug my arm to my chest like it’s in a sling and just wait out. It sucks!

That said, it’s doing better now, maybe 60% better, but it’s been a tough weekend. We’ll see how things fare when I go back mon afternoon.

DePhoMo - Close Up OR Far Away

CLOSE UP

I actually took this in daylight on the side of the road.

I created this piece entitled: “Chivalry in Ashes”.

At around 6 months old I was at the park with my niece, my camera and some bubbles.

FAR AWAY

Hiking with my brother (when I was healthier…) Far away from everything!

How about a galaxy far far away? Hiking Dante’s View, one of many original Star Wars (A New Hope & Return of the Jedi) filming locations. Tatooine.

This one could go in either category, but I chose the latter to even things out. The harvest moon.


Shattered December 11, 2017

Fantastic pics! Hope your adjustment today goes better.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Shattered ⋅ December 16, 2017

The back is getting worse to be honest. The pain is so severe that just all day I'm in hell. They put me back on flexeril and tramadol, the latter isn't anywhere near strong enough.

Combined with Prednisone withdrawal (which can last up to a year) all kidding aside, I know how a zombie would feel.

Shattered Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ December 16, 2017

I’m so sorry to hear that. :( I really hope you can see your doc soon.

Leanne 🌈 December 11, 2017

I freaking love your photos :)

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Leanne 🌈 ⋅ December 16, 2017

Aww thank you. :) That's a wonderful Chanukah gift!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.