And here I am in Kent.... in 2014 Journal

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 5:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

.... loving being with Bex and Belle (D2 & GD1) at their home and of course having Ethan (GS1) here with us. Belle's birthday weekend (she is 13 tomorrow, Monday). I forgot to bring my camera - bah! But then it rained most of yesterday and all we did was have lunch out in Tunbridge Wells, shop as teenage girls like to do and then chill in the evening with films. Today we are off to play 10-pin bowling then Sunday lunch out. A full weekend, full of love and laughter, and it will slip away much too quickly for my liking. Ethan and I (and Millie dog too) will head off back to his home mid to late afternoon. I will stop for a short time to give Max (GS3) some pressies from granny (he had a wobble when I left on Friday and he knew that Ethan was coming with me). I guess I will get back to my home (the school) fairly late then it will be back to the merry-go-round of matronly duties with the children first thing Monday morning.

Ahhhhh........ I can smell those pancakes Belle has decided to make for us. Mmmmmm..... yum....... catch you all later.

~A~


ermentrude February 02, 2014

Mmm... Pancakes! Sounds like a lovely weekend :) x

Ragdolls February 02, 2014

What a delightful time! ENJOY!!!

noko February 04, 2014

Perfect getaway. Thanks for sharing a tiny piece of it with us.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.