Snow in A New Journey

  • Dec. 9, 2017, 9:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We got 7 inches of snow on Monday and there is still snow on the ground, its been a very cold week here, residence neighbor streets are icy as heck. It’s been a challenge for me and brings me lots of good memories from when I used to live in Colorado. I am so happy here in Casper, Wyoming. Weather is challenging but its all good. I am finally getting the hang of it with my Psoriatic Arthritis and Psoriasis, its not as bad as I had feared but I still have all winter long to go through here in Wyoming. But I believe with the less humidity its good for me and I am less stressed out!
Rocket has been doing well with school and he is working and keeping his bargain so far. WE have our days but over all I have to remind my self how lucky I am that he is not such a bad kid compared to some out there.
I have been working all week and yesterday I finally went on my 2 mile walk with Dakota but I fell on some ice as Dakota tried to pull me a little when she saw a dog. She is not supposed to have done that but she felt intimidated by the big dog in a fenced in yard. I sure woke up sore this morning and got into the bathtub to let my muscles relax and right now I am still sore as heck, but I am going to get out and go for that walk again. Need to keep on doing that no matter what.
I got to talk to Bug this morning, so excited to hear she told me she gets to go to school/head start school near Austin, Tx. I am so excited she will get to mingle with other kids and stay busy as her mom works and she needs to learn to share her toys and interact with other kids. She kept saying to me to come over and play with her and I had to explain to her I am very far away from her. So I hope to start making plans to go see her this spring in Texas. I really this little bug. She makes me cry a lot, especially with her dad, Chef working and missing his little girl as well.
My boyfriend Dennis and I will be going to see a movie today and we are going shopping later on today. We have been seeing each other 3 days a week. WE are making plans to going to Denver to go to the Avalanche game next weekend and also meet my family. My brother and his gf (who is my cousin…to make this a short story....my brother and my cousin and I were all adopted so we are not blood related…my brother and cousin have loved each other since they were 8 years old and they did marry others but that didn’t work as they have always loved each other and told my family of their feelings. NOW my family have accepted them being together, I am so happy for them. As we are very close together! ) SO I will Call my brother Tom and my cousin I call her Ladybug, we have nicknamed each other so I call her Ladybug and she calls me Bunny cuz she could never type HONEY right so it got stuck that I am Bunny!! So we are making plans to go the Hockey game and to a symphony too. I can’t wait as my birthday is coming up and they all want to take me to the Symphony as that has always been my dream to go to one some day. SO my dream will come true if weather permits!

SO I better get off and I know I need to write on here more often but I have been so busy with work and I had to help another lady with her 93 year old mother as she could not do it her self any more due to her back hurting, so she finally got her sister to come into town to help her with their mother. I know it takes a toll on the family to care for their elders in their own home. One thing I have told my kids I do not want to be just thrown in a nursing home but I do realize of caring for your own parents can be hard on them. BUT I know for a fact nursing homes are not a good place as I have experienced the poor care they do for their patients. SO I hope that I do not go thru that myself some day. I won’t even go there cuz I can go on and run my mouth about it!

So to change the subject, today is a beautiful day I will just read some of my friends entries and comment and I hope every one has a great weekend!!

Take Care!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.